Bar Harbor and the saddest day of my life! in My life both public and private!

  • July 20, 2020, 7:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know the title doesn’t make a lot of sense. Bar Harbor is one of the places that makes me the happiest I can be. Steve is sleeping as he drove the entire 10 hours yesterday. My dad’s Audi is so easy to drive and very comfortable. And Stwve was in heaven as there is a stretch of road where the speed limit is 85. He likes to drive fast and the Audi can handle it.

Bella slept the entire way except when we stopped in Portland to get lunch. What a lovely little area. Would love to stay here sometime. It has a beautiful waterfront and some very lovely restaurants.

Got up early, took Bella for a walk, fed her a small snack and ran 10 miles along the waterfront of the Bay of Fundie. We are only a 2 minute walk from the bay. Steve picked a lovely place to stay. Balance Rock Inn. I am sure it is not cheap but it is a block from town and right on the bay. And its very dog friendly. We agreed he didn’t have to pay rent again until September 30th so he agreed to pay for our rental here. I was going to take a shower but I think I will wait for Steve to see if he is interested.

Last night when we got here we walked downtown with Bella to get a Quick bite to eat. Bar Harbor has a lovely downtown. Lots of gift stores and small shops. And except for Avalon the best ice cream place in the US. I saw a Vt. Teddy Bear store in town. It brought immediate tears to my eyes. This is a very tough story to tell but here goes. I had just come.out of a very toxic relationship. I was very down. Probably as low as I have ever been in my life. Even my mom said she was worried about me. We had a school wide teachers meeting with the union. It was held in the event center at the hs. I didn’t want to go but my mom said she would go with me and we could then take a walk in the park and grab a bite to eat after. School was about a week away from starting. After the meeting they had a coffee hour. I didn’t want to go but my mom said let’s grab a water for out walk. This very handsome man approached my mom and said Hi Mrs. M do you remember me. His name was Dave and my mom had him in 2nd grade. He was probably about my brothers age. They chatted for a bit and he asked what I taught. I was teaching Kindergarten at the time. He seemed nice and we exchanged numbers.

I was really down at the time and when he texted me and asked if I wanted to get some coffee after I decoy room I jumped on it. Hr was really nice and we decided to get some dinner the next day. Against my better judgement our first real date turned very sexual. I just needed some male companionship. We went out a couple of times more in the next week and we always ended up back Dave’s apartment and in bed. I actually felt alive. After about a week Dave gave me a Vt Teddy Bear. It was the Teacher. I was impressed. Later that night after another epic round of sex I went into his linen closet to get a towel so I could take a quick shower b4 I headed home. In the closet were about 10 Vt Teddy Bears I thought it was odd. We had been seeing each other for about 2 weeks and had sex every time we saw each other. I always thought it was a little odd that as soon as we finished up Dave would shoo me off and always have an odd reason for it. But I was in heaven as I thought this was the one.

A couple of days later I was in the Teachers room at school. One of the new teachers said look what my bf Dave gave me. She showed us all a picture on her phone and it was. VT. Teddy bear. It was the same.one I had just gotten. I was more crushed then ever. I was in such bad shape I had to leave school in the middle of the day. I even had to take off the next day. I now knew why Dave always had me leave right after sex. It was the loI ever was in my life.

Will do a FO entry tomorrow and list my fantasys. We are going out for a romantic dinner tomorrow and will both do our lists

Bar Harbor is lovely.


Deleted user July 20, 2020

I love Bar Harbor, I wish I lived there! Maybe one day I'll move south and move there.

For the rest of your post, I'm sorry :(

Bre M Deleted user ⋅ July 20, 2020

South? Wow it is 600 miles north for us!

Deleted user Bre M ⋅ July 20, 2020

...actually, I'm just realizing it's probably more south east to me. And wow, I didn't realize I was only an hour away. For some weird reason I was thinking it was further away lol. I remember visiting as a kid, so beautiful! And going whale watching. I love the coast and the ocean in general.

Ginger Snap July 20, 2020

Wow. What a scam that guy was running! I'm so sorry about that. But I love the thought of you being in a gorgeous part of the country.

Telstar July 20, 2020

Maybe he was getting the Vt Teddy Bears at a discount.

Or maybe that's what has worked for him before...…..

colojojo August 19, 2020

Sounds like a nice little roadtrip :)

That’s so weird about the guy, and having so many bears!! That’s his move but so creepy to just.... have them, sitting there waiting for the next one. Gross.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.