Pandemic files in The Plague diary

  • July 16, 2020, 11:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

2020....Murphy’s Law x1000. Not just Whatever Can Go Wrong Will Go Wrong. .No. Whatever is the Worst.Possible.Thing is the one that’s going to happen.

Sadie does, in fact, have cancer. I already knew, in my heart as soon as I felt it on Monday. As soon as I saw the young vet’s face after the aspiration. As soon as I realized a few months ago that Sadie is 13, and it’s 2020 and losing your ride-or-die pet is a pretty bad thing.

Obv we don’t have the money for cancer treatment on a dog her age–if she even could withstand it. But, she probably can’t withstand tumor removal operation, as her heart is weakening. I can’t afford all the tests and ultrasounds that would be necessary at UT in Knoxville just to “Stage” her and then plan her treatment and all.

So, for now, she seems fine, and we’ll keep her comfortable as long as possible.

Nick did get that semi-truck washing job and starts on Sunday. He will work 6 days a week, so I am guessing we won’t be getting a visit any time soon.

I am glad to have completed the starting round of kids masks. I do have a whole bag of them that need mending. I am starting a new stack of adult patterns next. I also made one with a window for a friend–if she likes it, and I get caught up, i may make up 10 or so of those and put them out into the universe.

I feel bad charging for masks when my other friends are doing them for free. However, I am purchasing supplies and trying to make up for my loss of bakery income, so I don’t really have a choice. I am going to try to sell them online so I don’t have to “compete” against my friends.

I guess that’s all I have…


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.