prosebox just lost my first entry!! in crawling into 2014.

  • April 3, 2014, 1:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, as I was saying.... I mean, the whole. Entire entry is. GONE!! THE WHOLE EFFING THING!!

As I was trying to say, Rich and I are going to have a whole weekend of grown upness. A weekend away.

I spent a long time doing suspense, comic asides and fact.

But I want to run tomorrow and I just don't have time to do it all again.

So, basically it's the ice hockey finals this weekend.

We weren't going to go until my sister moved into her own flat and I asked her to have the kids. She said yes.

But we couldn't get tickets because it was such late notice.

After the knock out rounds, the fan of a team who lost was selling four weekend tickets on the hockey forum and rich had promised to get a couple for some friends.

He contacted the guy who said that two of the tickets had been promised to someone else. So we bought the other two.

I went to bed, alarm set early so I could run but was woken at 11:30 by rich, he sent me into a panic but the other two tickets had become available so he wanted me to do another back transfer.

I pointed out that he had internet banking as well but he couldn't remember his memorable information!!

We did it again and I switched off my alarm. It took a long time to get back to sleep after that.

So this weekend the girls are having a sleepover with my sister, we'll be having uninterrupted sleep, Rich is going to four hockey games, I'll be going to two hockey games, a trip to Ikea and mostly I'll be having uninterrupted sleep (and maybe some morning sex...)


Deleted user April 03, 2014

Have a wonderful time :/) you deserve it ! Remember what the neatest things are that you see at Ikea and tell me , please. I am dying to go there but the nearest sore to me is 2 1/2 hours away ; almost to Chicago.

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ April 03, 2014

I've driven further than 2.5 hours to go to Ikea ;-)

What kind of things would you like to see? I need practical things... X

Deleted user April 03, 2014

Nearest store. My typing is atrocious !

Deleted user April 03, 2014

Yaay!! Disfruta de tu fin de semana!! :-)

ElvenAssassin April 03, 2014

Sounds pretty fab!

The Tranquil Loon April 03, 2014

I have forgotten what that might be like. I'm looking forward to investigation of this theory this summer. Have fun! lots- o-fun !

Deleted user April 03, 2014

Enjoy!

January Child April 04, 2014

that's what we in the quartet call " a looooong hello" lol... good for you for sneaking in adult time :)

~Twinkle~ April 04, 2014

Enjoy! Is this the ice hockey the guildford flames are in? Or is that a different league?x

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.