Feel free to share in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • July 14, 2020, 2:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just wrote this as a comment on Facebook and followed up by making it my status. If you feel the same as me, please feel free to use it. Xx

Okay, looking at this from an impartial stance.

Let’s say that this thing is all overreacting and hoax. However, some people still wear masks because that’s what scientists and the government are telling us to do. What’s the worst thing that will happen? Some dodgy tan lines and that I would have wasted some of my funky fabric on making masks.

Now imagine that everything the scientists are telling us is right. The same people wear the masks but, if only some people wear the masks that means some people aren’t wearing masks. What’s the worst that could happen? Someone with asymptomatic Covid could pass it to someone else who had someone in their bubble who is vulnerable.

I’m not a scientist so I have to listen to all the info available to us. I would rather wear a mask for no reason than not wear one and discover I was the cause of someone’s death.


Deleted user July 14, 2020

Absolutely hit the nail on the head!

northern lights July 14, 2020

Absolutely right!

Jinn July 14, 2020

I wear a mask . So does everyone in my family .

thesunnyabyss July 14, 2020

I saw your post and the responses and if the chart with the masked countries and the unmasked countries doesn't convince you then nothing will,

I'm not going to make anyone wear a mask against their will, all I'm asking is stop calling me names for doing so, people are dumb these days, ugh,

thank you for your post I appreciate it!!! xox

Jinn July 27, 2020

We always wear masks . However here in the states we are bitterly divided over this issue . In my city yesterday there was a “ Unmasked” demonstration of over 2000 incredibly selfish or stupid people.

colojojo August 05, 2020

Yes. I’ve been saying this as well. It’s better to be over prepared than under prepared ¯_(ツ)_/¯

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.