A Book Review Introduction in Book Reviews

  • April 3, 2014, 8:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have read many books over the years, and while I will continue to read, occasionally I forget what a book was about and what I thought of it. This has two very different effects; 1, it means that I am in a position to re-read the book and genuinely have no idea what it is about, but... 2, when people talk to me about books I can generally say, yeah I've read that book. Then they'll ask what I thought of the book, and I'll draw a blank.

I do read a book in great detail, but it would seem if I move onto another book, the previous book will fall out of my memory.

This is my form of making notes of the books I've read, and I'm currently reading.

It will be updated gradually to hopefully form my complete library at home.

My favourite authors include; Karin Slaughter Dean Koontz Thomas Harris Roald Dahl

I've moved house quite a lot over the years, and lost of few of my books along the way. However it turns out they were never actually lost - I found some 'lost' books in a box at my parents house... turns out lost books are actually just still in storage.

I am very quickly filling up my bookcase, and will soon need another one.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.