Gallstone in Daisy's Day

  • April 3, 2014, 3:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am currently laying in a hospital bed. Started having really back upper stomach and back pain. I only got like maybe an hour of sleep that night but got up at 4 am to get ready and go to work anyhow. Then when I got home Tuesday afternoon I just felt horrible. Tried to lay down and get some sleep but was in too much pain. Around 6:30 I was in so much agony I was crying. W insisted he needed to take me to the hospital. So I called my mom and she met us there. They did an ekg first bc I felt like I was having a heart attack. That was fine though. Then they did xrays then an ultrasound. Found out I had a large gallstone. So then they did a ct scan to check for blood clots in my lungs. That came out clear too. So they gave me antibiotics and dilaudid until they could get me a room around 2 am. Then I had a mishap with an incompetent nurse. Yesterday (Wednesday), they came and gave me a bunch of pills and I got wheeled down to surgery and they removed my gallbladder. I have 4 nice incisions across my stomach and I'm pretty sore. I should be going home sometime today.

W came to visit me last night. Of course my mother wasn't very friendly. She was just like yeah you know I don't approve. Wish she'd get over it. I'm happy, I think she should just let me be happy.


BonfireHeart April 03, 2014

oh no, hope you feel better!!

Angel of the Night April 03, 2014

Hope you feel better. Sounds like a rough experience.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.