Lunch for Friday, 9/13/13 in Fud

  • Sept. 13, 2013, 1:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Lunch for Friday, 9/13/13

Clockwise from top left:

  • fried rice with vegetables
  • raw baby carrots
  • raw yellow beans
  • tomato
  • fresh basil

  • canned pineapple

  • pancakes

  • tuna salad (tuna, mayonnaise)

  • mozzarella cheese

    Another rushed morning. I really need to get in the groove of making lunches the night before but it's not always what I feel like doing at the end of a busy day. We had pancakes for dinner last night so those ended up in lunch today and I felt like she wasn't getting enough veggies this week so I tried to remedy that. The two yellow beans are from the plants growing on our dining room windowsill. I didn't have my act together enough to plant a garden outside this year so we had a few plants indoors. It was a fun science project for the kids, at least.

    CONCLUSION: Everything eaten! She's been loving the tomatoes this season.


  • Tristan September 13, 2013

    I notice that you put basil in a lot of your lunches. Do your kids eat that?

    Jane Says Tristan ⋅ September 13, 2013

    My daughter happens to love raw basil. I keep a sizeable plant growing on the windowsill year-round and she will strip the leaves off of it if I don't catch her and stop her. I figure it's good for her and she likes it, so I add it as much as I can :)

    Amybear September 15, 2013

    This looks great. So healthy!

    Deleted user September 19, 2013

    What is the brand of that cheese? I want some! NOW.

    You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.