1 Day At A Time in The Adventures of Sugarbear and Cupcake

  • July 8, 2020, 12:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So things are going pretty well actually. We’re doing well financially (knock on wood), the house is getting in order, I’ve started putting on makeup again (next step is wearing my jewelry again), and we’re eating healthier too! I’ve started kind of doing the Mediterranean diet. I made a beef and rice bowl yesterday with tzatziki sauce and olives that we both loved. I’m making some curry fish tonight with roasted cauliflower and brown rice. Curry scrambled eggs are the bomb diggity by the way. I worked out this morning so that was good. Randy got some cream to help with his hemorrhoids and it’s working (thank God).

Out anniversary is coming up Thursday. We were talking about what we want to do since we can’t really go anywhere too exciting because of Covid. We were talking about going to Tasu and getting sushi and their house fried rice, then stopping by this place were they have really good General Tso wings. We were also thinking about finally getting our bikes (bicycles, not motorcycles....yet). So far that’s the plan.

Dinner is starting to smell real good.

Oh, Postmates got bought by Uber. Kinda upset about that I have to admit. I don’t want anything to change with the app. We don’t use any of the other ones like Grubhub or Uber eats, or Door dash because we don’t want to have to sign up for shifts, or some of the other things. We just like the way Postmates work. You just turn it on and get hits. And it’s easy for the customer to tip you. I hear Uber discourages tipping. Which sucks. Why would you do that when you don’t pay a good base wage? We work for the tips to be honest. That’s what makes it worth doing. They say it’s going to stay the same for now at least. But we’ll see.

Anyway, Ludo is driving me crazy right now so I better sign off. Until next time!


~angelicbutterfly~ July 08, 2020

I use SkiptheDishes on occasion. Otherwise, I just order in from Papa John's. I like their pizza.. esp. the garlic crust pizza? Noms!! What are General Tso's wings???? You must like Labyrinth or David Bowie. 😀

Cupcake ~angelicbutterfly~ ⋅ July 22, 2020

We love the Papa John's papadillas! So good! The wings are just fried chicken wings with a sweet slightly spicy sauce on them. And yes! Labyrinth is a classic and I have since become a Bowie fan! It's funny but you're only the second person who knew where I got his name from lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.