Too much? in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • July 2, 2020, 4:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think the moment that you realise the farmers veg box you signed up for, when shopping was nigh on impossible, is surplus to requirements is when you discover three cauliflowers and two broccolis lurking at the back of the fridge and you sigh with disappointment at the huge quantity of rainbow kale that’s just arrived. 🤣🤣

Time to make soup cancel the box methinks!!


thesunnyabyss July 02, 2020

roasted cauliflower is always yummy, with dill is especially nice!

colojojo July 13, 2020

It’s too bad you can’t choose your vegetables. My friend does the “imperfect” box here, and she gets to actually pick which ones she wants. Every week they show her what’s available, and she gets to choose.

I also like that my favorite grocery store here often puts out old-ish produce for cheap by the bag load and charges $0.99 for it. I bought a giant bag of avocados for 0.99. I kind of felt a couple through the bag to make sure at least a couple were okay, as they were all black and I saw a spot where a finger was poked through one 😆 but most were good! Out of 20 avocados, 16 were good.... 16 for 0.99! That’s insane for avocados! Anywho... I made a lot of guacamole in 2 days. Ha.

Jinn July 14, 2020

We always eat the veg I buy but fruit often goes bad. I have to remind them and myself to eat it .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.