Living in a Hostile Land in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • June 28, 2020, 11:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is a personal Opinion/Personal Thoughts Post

 So this is my first entry off from my journal writing prompt schedule. What you read may be not in agreement with your thoughts and opinions. My aim is ot to offend you in any way; only to get some of my thoughts and opinions out of my head so I can develop them more. Flesh them out, so to speak.

 My mind it constantly churning. Either it is hoping or planning, reminiscing, or reacting to the environment. Lately, my environment has become rather hostile to my upbringing and personal values. This development is untenable to me and my values. Maybe this it what the prehistoric cavemen felt and thought as their world changed around them.

 I mean, when did common sense become so seemingly rare or uncommon?

 I mean it seemed to me that we went from quarantining sick or diseased folk to putting healthy folk on mandatory house arrest. What is up with that?

 When things began to open up, I was chastised on Facebook for wanting my freedom to come and go as I saw fit or necessary. They basically told me I didn't have the right to go out in the public and what a selfish evil person I I must be to insist on my American right to go out to pursue my happiness because I could be risking other people ill!

Wasn’t the pursuit if happiness listed in the preamble of the U.S. Constitution?

 I understand there are some who want to see the constitution eradicated but, to me, that is a bridge much too far. The Constitution is our U.S. law & order and without it we would devolve, basically, overnight into roving hordes of barbarians much of like the recent spate of riots with all the destruction and loss of human life.  This thought is pure evil and destructive to humans.

 Getting back to my original train of thought. I am not evil or corrupt for wanting to reclaim my freedoms. The selfish ones are the people that insist that I stay imprisoned in my home and not acknowledge their right to stay home and away from e and those like me.

 There are some basic things about me that people can learn about me fairly quickly. These things are not hidden. Overall, I am, or try to be an open book. A couple things are:

A - I am conservative politically.
B - I am very patriotic
C - I think it is a blessing to be born in this country or to be a citizen of this country

 The current political direction many in the U.S. upsets and saddens me to no end. I will not let this become a rant however.

 Another thing I feel pressed to explore and overwhelmingly occupies my mind is my love and affection for a friend. We have been friends for years but the timing has always been wrong for anything further to develop between us. Different place, different, and different circumstances I believe we would be much much more than friends. Her spirit and personality are a perfect match for me.
 When we were beginning to get to know each other about 15 years ago, I saw her warm heart almost immediately as she was concerned with my weight and the way it was/is distributed on my frame. She shared with me how she feared it will effect my heart in the future. I cannot express how deeply that her caring touched me. From me, a guy that, before that instant, I had never felt any woman, except my mom, ever cared about me. Not even my ex-wife.
 My ex-wife once insisted that we hold hands because her aunt  was present and watching. Not because she wanted to hold hands out of affection, but simply for appearance to her family member. Thus one of the reasons she is an "ex" but my friend at once captured my attention and at least a part of my heart.
 At the time, I lived in a third story apartment. Having read my previous writing about my weight you can imagine my lack of a fitness level and having to climb the this fights of stairs each time I went anywhere.
 One of the aspects O adore about her is her funny way of flirting with me. One day, we were on the telephone after I had just hoisted my rotund frame up from the car below. I was out of breathing and huffing and puffing as we talked and I quickly apologized between gasps. she giggled and told me I could call her and breathe heavy anytime. *laughs*  She is purely awesome!
 The two times I have had to stay in the hospital, all I truly wished for and wanted was to have her beside me holding my hand through my challenges. That is how much she means to me. 
 Alas, she now has a man in her life and we have not revisited moments such as those since. On my part, I deeply miss those times but out of my respect of her and her relationship, I do not bring such things up. But I will say now, thank you from the depths of my heart. I think of you constantly and wish of the most personally rewarding life and relationship for you.

Yeah, she reads here so treat me nicely or you will have her to deal with.

Current Music: “Simple Man”
By: The Charlie Daniels Band


Last updated June 29, 2020


Deleted user June 28, 2020

Um why are you blacking out passages??

DE---Mr. Stix Deleted user ⋅ June 29, 2020

It was completely unintentional. I do not know how I caused it or how I can undo it. My apologies.

Deleted user DE---Mr. Stix ⋅ June 29, 2020

Oh ha ha.. that's ok. Reminded me of an X-Files ep.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.