"Don't forget to love yourself." ~ Soren Kierkegaard in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • June 27, 2020, 9:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

8. Write down everything happening around you at this moment

It is a peaceful Saturday morning at the humble home. Mom is playing some game on her tablet.

Me, I’m trying to think of how to truthfully describe boredom in a witty fashion. I am waiting for our breakfast order to be delivered via GrubHub. I have one earbud nestled in my left year play my huge playlist on Spotify. Across the room the television is on playing a rerun of Dateline from last year.

The cacophony of noises has begun from the upstairs apartment. I imagine sometimes that we live beneath some morbidly obese river dancers. I have had very noisy upstairs neighbors since we first moved here. It has been almost constant. But the management has repeatedly been made aware of the issue by yours truly but thus far been unable to handle the issue or maybe they are unwilling to address it.

My left eye is itching/burning something fierce as I write this. It is distracting.

Current Music: “I Live My Life For You”
By: Lifehouse


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.