Itchy bicho... in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • June 27, 2020, 6:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

(Aside: bicho is Spanish for bug).

It really doesn’t matter how much you resist the scratching, the rubbing against the rough sofa fabric, scratching around the perimeter nor how many antihistamines you take, once you lower that mossie bite into a warm bath that mo-bicho gonna raise all kinds of intensity.

This bath is not as relaxing as I had hoped!!

On another note; we have a window from the dining area that leads out into the back garden. It’s how the cats get in and out. A couple of weeks ago it stopped working. No warning, no 4 weeks notice, nothing. That mo-mecanismo de ventana (not as funny as bicho…) just seized up. So i called the window company, lifetime guarantee and all that, who replied that someone would come out today between 10am and 2pm. So, instead of driving halfway across the country to begin an epic run I just pootled locally at almost 7 this morning. I ran 4.5 miles, got home and stretched, made porridge and settled down with that and a coffee and Netflix.

At 8:47am there was a knock at the door.

I don’t think I’ve ever had someone turn up so early to do the work 🤣

On a positive note, our cats have their entrance and exit back. If only they had opposable thumbs.

It’s lucky they don’t, i don’t think I’d trust them to close the window at night.


Deleted user June 27, 2020

I just laughed about the cats. :) Can you imagine if they did have thumbs?? LOL!!

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ June 27, 2020

They would quickly take over the world!

Deleted user ermentrude ⋅ June 27, 2020

I would take a world run by cats than Trump any day lol!!

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ June 27, 2020

True, I hear you there!!

Deleted user ermentrude ⋅ June 27, 2020

Yes. :D

thesunnyabyss June 27, 2020

that is very early, but very awesome it's done and out of your way now,

happy Saturday!!!xo

Jinn July 14, 2020

Worse yet can you imagine if cats could talk ?
I have constant mosquito bites and this Summer spider bites too . I hate bugs. There are always itchy bumps on me :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.