Grandma 1990, Me today in Grandma and me

  • April 1, 2014, 8:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text Gma Thur Mar 29, 1990

39 got up to about 44. Cloudy and dreary all day. Pop and I got a hair cut. Had to have the vet for big black cow after we got home. Sharon and Butch helped. Calf was dead inside her. Jean called.

Gma Fri Mar 30, 1990

Black dow going to be alright, we think. Stays cloudy.

Gma Sat Mar 31, 1990

Randy, Steve and us helped Chuck and Doris move their cows from this lot to Delberts Gates pasture. They worked good. We joined Randy’s Steve’s families at Chucks for supper. Real good.

Gma Sun Apr 1, 1990

63 for the high. Bob, Jean and Gina come up today. Chuck was down by a little while. Jean, Gina and I went to see all the calves. Butch, Sharon and Gary did all the chores.

Gma Mon Apr 2, 1990

29 a chilly north wind. I went to election meeting at the courthouse. Butch and us ate dinner at the Hub. I cut the willow trees east of Brown house and we drug them back to ditch. A nice day, high of mid 40’s.

Gma Tue Apr 3, 1990

27 but got up to 57. I sat on the election board. Voted on school board and ambulance. Got home about 8. Not too good a turn out. 44 voters.

Gma Wed Apr 4, 1990 42 high of 62. Sunny. We went to Trenton and Elma and s ate dinner at Shirley’s. Good. Got home about 5. Chuck came by a jiffy. Our Black cow isnt so good.

alt text I had my interview with Heather from the Half Size Me podcast last night. It was alot of fun and she pointed out that I don't give myself enough credit for losing 130 pounds. Before the interview I told Shelley at work I didn't want to do the interview via Skype because of the camera. She said I should be proud of what I’ve accomplished and eager to show how much I've changed. They are both right and I know it all originates from low self esteem and self loathing so for the month of April I’m going to post one thing each day that I love about myself.

1 I love my compassion and love of animals. People have called me the Cat Whisperer and when Gina was little she thought I talked to the cats. I love spending time with the cats at Petsmart just working with them to get them to not be afraid.

Good Things I did for me

Worked out with my personal trainer. We did a lot of talking about my binge last week and we talked about switching to maintenance rather than weight loss. She wanted me to think about why I wanted to do it and not have the reason be because of the binge last Friday. I can't lie though the weight gain and the binge it led to have me wanting to stop focusing on weight loss.

Stayed in calorie range

Walked 45 minutes this morning and then did 3 miles with a Leslie Sancome DVD after work.

alt text


LivingWaterCreek April 01, 2014

Loosing the weight certainly is to be proud of. However I think more so that you are looking at your way of thinking about food, exercise and especially yourself matter most. You really impress me.

Squidobarnez April 02, 2014

I am amazed and inspired by your awesome progress with your weight loss and overall life-changing-ness. I know you can adjust your life so that you stay in a condition that will keep you happy, healthy, and thriving because you are awesome.

huggles-o'-squish

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.