"You stay teachable most by reading books. By reading what other people went through." ~ Jim Mattis in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • June 23, 2020, 5:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. When Did You Last Read A Book, Why Did You Read It, And What It Was About?

I had fallen out of the practice of reading do to a couple of things.
A.) My eyesight has gotten horrid since I had the stroke. Unless it is large-print, I can’t see
well enough to read.
B.) My Amazon Kindle had stopped working or charging, so I had to purchase a new one so
I could be able to increase the font size as needed.
C.) Since the loss of the use of my right arm, it has become almost impossible to hold a
book open in order to read.

However, I was able to purchase a new Kindle and I have resumed reading.

I cannot think of the name of the last book I completed so I will talk about this current book I am reading.

The title is, “Invitation (Harbingers): Cycle One of the Harbingers Series”. I twas written by four different best-selling authors. Frank Peretti, Bill Myers, Angela Hunt, and Alton Gansky.

Each author wrote as one of the main characters in the story. There is Brenda, the street hustling tattoo artist who sees images of the future. This was written by Bill Myers. Then we have Professor Van Epps, the atheist ex- priest who is ruled strictly by logic. This was written by Frank Peretti. Also, we have the character of Andi, the Professor’s brilliant but geeky assistant who sees inexplicable patterns. This was written by Angela Hunt. Finally we come to the character Tank, the naive, but big-hearted jock with a surprising connection to a healing power. Finally, this was written by Alton Gansky.

The story is of four strangers who discover they have extraordinary gifts and are brought together to fight a growing darkness. The story is relatively fast paced, and despite the multiple authors, very cohesive. I am enjoying this romp in supernaturl thriller-ville.

alt text

Current Music: “Addams Groove”
By: MC Hammer


Mamie June 23, 2020

congratulations on the new Kindle

DE---Mr. Stix Mamie ⋅ June 23, 2020

Thank you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.