Monday... in A New Journey

  • June 22, 2020, 5:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Woke up feeling a little blue, so I showered and got a few things done around the house and get the jeep ready for Dakota and I to go out for a little fun out in the mountains or find a river for her to swim into.
So we headed out around 9:30 am and I had towels in Wash and all the windows opened up to let the breeze going thru the house as it felt like it was a little muggy smell. The basement is always so cold as Boyd loves it down there and I hate the cold feelings as I feel it enough out the whole winter we get here. This winter was very unusual as everyone says in this town, they all say they usually get 6 snow storms in a winter, but we had over 13 and way too much snow, it was a record here. So I rather feel some warm coming into the house, it was a high of 78 here with a great breeze. So all the windows was open. So we left and I headed towards the back of town and drove about 6 miles to where the Miracle Mile fishing is, ( its the best fishing place in the whole USA) so I found a spot to let Dakota wonder around and there were not very many fishers out there. So I just walked around and got Dakota to swim in the water and she surely enjoyed it. We didn’t go to the area where there would be fishers as I didn’t want Dakota to disturb the fishers. but we were close. I think I found a great fishing/camping site for Boyd and I to try this coming couple of weeks as we have been talking about going camping together. I will tell you the last time I ever went camping was when my son Rico, (3rd child from the abusive marriage I was in Texas back in 1989 to 2004) We were homeless and we lived at a KOA campground in San Antonio and we camped out for 9 months and I always said I would never go camping again but I realized back then that was just survival and now I want to really experience a good camping time for my self and with Boyd and my dog Dakota too. She loves to explore.
So Dakota and I did 2 miles of walking and just exploring, I found a few rocks I liked to put in the front of our house.
So driving the jeep was a good get away for me. I truly enjoyed the jeep ride and just having Dakota with me as I was able to really feel the air and smell the air. I did a lot of thinking and it was all good thoughts!!
I truly needed that. SO it was a great morning to get out and just enjoy!!
SO now I am finishing the laundry and almost finished with my 9th Painting I am doing for a family member.
Boyd will be coming home tmw and we have to take his car to Laramie to the car dealer as his car broke down after we brought a brand new trailer and used his car to pull it home and some how the lights stopped working once we got home and it has to do with some computer deal. SO I am not happy we will have to spend money on that repair I had told him to take the jeep but he didn’t feel like putting gas in the jeep. SO he is now paying for the mistake he made.

So I will relax for the rest of the night and watch some good shows and paint away!!

HAPPY MONDAY!!


thesunnyabyss June 22, 2020

awesomeness!

Beret June 23, 2020

Sounds like a wonderful day for you and Dakota!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.