What a year in 2019 New Year same me

  • June 22, 2020, 1:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last time I wrote I was headed to Hawaii for Vacation. It was a fantastic vacation, I loved Hawaii. The food, people, beaches, what wasn’t to love? I continued my 70 something work weeks until march when things well y’all know kinda came to a screeching halt. None of my job’s were essential so I was put on unemployment and did the stay at home thing. My husband thank God was and still is working albeit from home. However it took three weeks for me to even get onto the unemployment website to sign up for unemployment and another week to actually be approved but first world problems, and thankfully my family was healthy and safe.

During quarantine which lasted until May 29th for me,I ate way to much, became a sloth even while having an empty gym to work out in..
I like many people got myself a quarantine puppy, he is the best, he is 2 months old a Chihuahua/ Terrier mix and the cutest boy ever, even better my dog has pretty much accepted him even if he does driver her crazy.

I also deleted facebook over the fact that I have racist, stupid family and the political, ant BLm things they were posting were affecting my mental health so I had to back away.

Things were going smoothly until my brother who is a nurse at a local veterans home tested positive for COVID. He lives with my parents and he interacts with me and my husband often.. meaning i found myself gloved and masked this morning with my parents jamming a qtip up my nose.. here is hoping we all are negative.


Mamie June 22, 2020

my fingers are crossed for you

WizeArtWorx June 22, 2020

Holy crap, good luck!

BlueEyes418 June 22, 2020

Uh oh. Fingers crossed that you’re okay!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.