RIP Sweet Baby Girl in Someone Always Has it Worse

  • April 1, 2014, 3:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A friend I've known since high school just lost his 2 month old baby girl an hour ago...

She was born with a heart condition and it was something she just couldn't recover from.

My heart is shattered for him and his family and I can't even put my sympathy into words. I still have tears streaming down my face...

May you rest in peace sweet baby Keira Beth Atkins.


Now for those who are reading this and have children (and if you don't have children, appreciate your own parents for a few extra moments)...

Forget about the crayon on the wall, the food on the floor, and the tantrums...Go kiss and hug your littles a little more than usual. Be thankful your child(ren) are healthy and happy.

Life is a gift and every moment is precious.


It's Time For Me. April 01, 2014

How sad. So sorry for your friend's loss.

Deleted user April 01, 2014

Heart breaking.

dickson. April 01, 2014

Ugh :(

Small Town Girl April 01, 2014

Incredibly sad! How awful! No parent should go through losing a child!

illustrious April 01, 2014

Oh my gosh, how terrible. Do you know what heart condition she had? Heart defects are always on my mind because of my own baby girl. Praying for your friend and family.

Starfish Baby April 02, 2014

Babies just shouldn't die. Gah tragic. :(

Sabrina-Belle April 03, 2014

So sad, a friend of mine had a baby born with a heart defect and she died at 10 days. It puts everything into perspective doesn't it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.