Bacon and Clothes in General Chatterboxing

  • April 1, 2014, 11:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Lets start with bacon. I love bacon. Most people do. Im having a love affair with bacon. IN fact m defrosting a lb of it right now to eat for breakfast. Yep me ( and the mini bear) mmmm bacon. Ok real entry now haha. Yesterday i got some clothes. I bought 3 pair of jeans ( so i now have 6 omg thats alot) and 1 pair of capris. No shorts, but summer is a long while off anyway. Then when i got home i got on old navy and bought 4 shirts and 6 tanks. Or 5 and 5, Something like that. I got 10, or was it 11. Im not sure haha. In any event i spent all of 160 on clothes so something KINDA fits. I got the pants at the thrift stores. They were like 6-12 each. So they dont quite fit perfectly but oh well. Ill live. Its only for a couple more months. I do have lots of skirts for hot weather too. Ill make it through. Then the shirts i can wear after thanks to their fit. And the pants well ill just sell them on the local baby sell page. It would be nice if i could let myself splurge like mad on clothes and buy the 200 dollar pants that make you look amazing while pregnant. But alas im cheap. Ok everyone says thrifty. I say it like it is. Im too cheap to spend that much on a pair of pants ill only wear a couple months :P So i buy inexpensive things lol. My husband bought me two shirts for 50 at one store and neither fit GREAT. So yeah it dosent always work. Im just an odd ball size i guess lol. In between medium and large? Something lol. I did spend 70 on a body suit. Its called a Blanqi. Its a maternity body tank that goes to your hips and helps hold things in. Like your belly and pelvis. Seeing im in so much pain, if it helps its worth it. Of course i got a too small size and now have to send it back. Which means another trip to the post office. That sucks...

Anyways.. .yeah. This weekend i was standing outside and slid on the ice. I pulled my hips out really bad. Today is the first time im walking without eye blinding pain. At first when i stepped i saw stars. It was bad. Its been getting better. Its not great. But better. I just dont want to drive across town to drop off a package today. Sigh. Wah wah wah me.

I think ive finished buying baby clothes ( HAHHAHAHAHA Right) Im going to try to stop. Really LOVE something to buy it. She has quite a bit in mostly 0-3 .I can start buying winter stuff in 3-6 i suppose. That would be ok. I need sleepers mostly. And onesies. So ill have to get some more of those too. Gah i really hope shes born small and stays small. OB appointment tomorrow. So ill see.

Lets see. I got in a bunch of bows for her. She has close to 20 bows now. I need to make a bow holder and put it up somewhere so that i can pin them all up out of the way. Rather then taking up a drawer. Make her some headbands to match.

I need to sew her carseat cover and the blanket i bought fabric for. Those will take a couple hours.

Ive made her next to nothing as to yarn stuff. I need to make her some pettiskirts. I have the yarn for them. I want to make her a dress or two. I have yarn for that. I started two blankets i need to work on. I feel like im fumbling as far as what to make lol. Seems silly. But i feel like im running out of time. I have time. I have 14 weeks at least. So we are good. I really am.

ok my bacon smells done, so im going to get going, so i can eat and then get to work.


ddfroger April 01, 2014

Rose April 02, 2014

is the baby ok after your fall?

Lina Rose ⋅ April 02, 2014

shes fine :) kicking away. I saw my doctor today and everything is fine.

Rose Lina ⋅ April 03, 2014

good news then! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.