4 days of quietness in A New Journey

  • June 20, 2020, 11:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well its so quiet here, as Boyd left for Leadville, Co to see his daughter Melissa for the Father’s Day weekend for 4 days . I got up at 6 am and made him a nice George Foreman Sandwich, it’w called Grilled Provolone & Salami with Marinated Mushrooms, orange peppers, baby spinach sandwich. I had made it last night for supper and he hinted he wanted it for his lunch for the road so he don’t have to stop anywhere else as he don’t want to have to deal with the covid-19 travelers.
I will worry about him for a few days. BUT he goes and sees his daughter every 4 weeks to spend time with her. She is 28 years old with Cerebral Palsy and he wants to be able to keep in good touch with her. I get along well with Melissa and her mom Kim as well. It very important to me that his ex and I get a long so we all can help each other to make Melissa feel safe and encourage her to do more things for herself!
I have shared with you before about the NO Barriers https://nobarriersusa.org/..........Please check it out. Last year right at this time of the week most of the disabled were able to climb Mt Aprapahoe Basin, she had a very nice rental wheelchair that allowed her to help her self to climb with the help of others pushing her up the hill. Their slogan is “What’s within you is stronger than whats your way” and “I break Barriers. They don’t break me.” AS this June 26th to 27th They are having a No Barrier’s Summit as they were going to have it in San Franscisco but since the COVID-19 they did not want to cancel it so its going to be NO BARRIERS VIRTUAL SUMMIT and I am so excited to get to watch it this time and I will go next year with Melissa as I am also disable/Deaf and I have over come my fears growing up as this program is for those to get out and do what you always dreamed of. IN other words BREAK THROUGH YOUR BARRIERS!!
So I am spending the weekend to paint and get things done around here. I am going to totally relax and enjoy some good books as well. I had originally wanted to go to Casper to my apt and get some packing done but Boyd car kind of broke down. His brake lights and the turning signal is not working, something to do with the main body control system and we have to take the car to a dealer to have them do the repair as Boyd is a Certified Automobile Technician and he does not have the right tools to do it on his own so its a near $500 repair work. SO I let him use my car to Colorado and I have the Jeep of I need to go anywhere. I plan to do a little drive tonight to let Dakota do some exploring up in the Sand Ridge about 6 miles from Hanna. Its a very nice spot to watch the Sunset. IF some of you are on my FB you might see it as I will be posting it there today. IF you like to add me as your friend Send me and I will private you my name.
Well its a beautiful day today So I just might go for a nice walk at the Hanna Park this morning. SO I shall get ready. I hope you all have a wonderful day.
Happy Saturday~


thesunnyabyss June 20, 2020

covid is messing everything up, lol, but good luck next year,

enjoy your nice quiet weekend!!!

Mamie June 20, 2020

no barriers sounds awesome

Beret June 20, 2020

A few days by oneself can be a good thing!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.