A Solution For Required Titles in Site Updates

  • April 1, 2014, 11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As most of you have probably figured out, titles are required on Prosebox. I have noticed that this often causes consternation for several users, with entry titles such as the following appearing on the front page:

  • Why is the title required?
  • I hate thinking up titles!
  • Type title here (bwahaha, see what I did there? stupid required title)

Well, never fear. As usual, I have come up with a very elegant solution to solve this obvious problem. Thinking up titles can be HARD! And so, I proudly present:

The Prose Box of Titles™©®

This is a commercial product I've developed, and will be soon be available for $29.95 (plus shipping and handling). Quite simply, it is a high-quality box containing 2,500 titles printed on 12 pt. CS2 card stock. On the back of each card is embossed the Prosebox logo. On the front are titles that you may use in your entries, for which you completely own the rights with your purchase.

Here's a small sampling of some of the varied and unique titles contained within this marvelous boxed set:

  • Clarence Thomas was right about my mom
  • Selfies, the Colonoscopy edition
  • Leeroy FINALLY called, and honestly I was Underwhelmed
  • What, you mean it's April already?
  • My love triangle is now a Parallelogram

Obviously, I can't put all of the BEST ones in this entry, but you can rest assured that this will possibly be the best purchase you could ever make. Further details about this fine product will be available later in the week.

Thank you, and good day.


blackpropaganda April 01, 2014

Excellent - and appropriate for April 1st!

Newzlady April 01, 2014

Nice!

Deleted user April 01, 2014

from now on all my entries will be titled, "calvin, boy of destiny."

NeonLady Deleted user ⋅ April 01, 2014

Ha! :)

Lepetit pumpkinesque April 01, 2014

perfect

Kate April 01, 2014

Tomorrow (not today, of course) you could make the title default to today's date if one did not enter a title. Just sayin'.

banker chick April 01, 2014

SNORT

ConnieK April 01, 2014

Do you offer BOGO sales? :)

simple mind ConnieK ⋅ April 01, 2014

Possibly during May sweeps. We'll see.

NeonLady April 01, 2014

Love it!!! :) :) :) Will be purchasing as soon as it is available. Do you take AMEX? ;)

TellTaleHeart April 01, 2014

Oh, so THAT'S how you're going to generate revenue for this site! ;)

simple mind TellTaleHeart ⋅ April 01, 2014

My secret is out.

Teflon Superhero April 01, 2014

Hahaha!

Deleted user April 01, 2014

Can we use the What, you mean it's April already? card for subsequent months of this year? Or is that just a one-time special offer?

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ April 01, 2014

I find that ironic usage of these titles offers a great deal more flexibility, so you might consider saving that one until next month.

Leanne 🌈 April 01, 2014

Shut up and take my money! LOL

Loki April 01, 2014

  • the f people complaining about not being able to think up titles!? Are they that unimaginative!? They could just use a quote or song lyrics if they don't want to make up a title [shrugs]
Princess Buttercup Loki ⋅ April 01, 2014

I am even less imaginative. I just use the date. :P

sassafras April 01, 2014

Ha. Hahaha.

OneSassyLadyNKY April 01, 2014

Will you offer a 3 month easy installment plan? lol

Deleted user OneSassyLadyNKY ⋅ April 01, 2014

i want 2 easy payments and one difficult payment. we ain't gonna tell you which one, but one of these installments is gonna be hard.

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ April 01, 2014

Yes, one of these payments will need to be remitted via check in the mail. The back of the check must include a detailed drawing of your least favorite Justin Bieber hairstyle (but not in the endorsement area because the banks hate that).

OneSassyLadyNKY simple mind ⋅ April 01, 2014

I would expect nothing less! But I might need a bigger check because ALL if his haircuts are my least favorite! lol

MrsJess Deleted user ⋅ April 01, 2014

Awh! Mitch!

Nin Deleted user ⋅ April 01, 2014

That difficult payment has to be in rupies and the mailman will be shot.

Linda April 01, 2014

:) A date in the title is nice and will suffice.

Princess Buttercup April 01, 2014

For a moment I was concerned. Then I remembered what day it is. ;) And I always use the date for my titles because I am lazy. It would be nice if that was the default though... just sayin' ;) Although that would defeat the purpose of this excellent product.

rhizome April 01, 2014

"My love triangle is now a Parallelogram"

100% accurate, hahahah

james ensor April 01, 2014

Oh, I thought this entry was titled "A Solution for Required Titties." I was like "WHY ARE REQUIRED TITTIES A PROBLEM!?"

Jersey_Mama April 01, 2014

Haha, I think I love you.

Deleted user April 01, 2014

I'll wait for the automated edition that picks one randomly and inserts it in the title box for me. Oh, and please add a button that automatically generates the entry text as well, with a few random pictures. This will save us all a vast amount of trouble.

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ April 01, 2014

I'm currently alpha testing this exact feature. In fact, today's entry was auto-generated.

Nash April 01, 2014

Hee.

dickson. April 01, 2014

I thought this title said A Solution to Squirrels. Haa....

cricket_factor April 01, 2014

Gee, simple mind, that's one entitled attitude. :D

Sapphire's Gaze April 01, 2014

Ha! ;)

Deleted user April 01, 2014

M'lord, you rock, as usual!

hoops April 01, 2014

The titles are my favorite part to write!

Jaebella April 01, 2014

Oh, but I simply MUST have one of these boxes!

LivingWaterCreek April 01, 2014

Your best entry this month. :)

Teflon Superhero April 01, 2014

Please officially name it The Prosebox box of titles for your Prosebox Titles!

crafty_tori April 02, 2014

Clever!

Deleted user April 02, 2014

Awesome!

Gilraent April 02, 2014

:gigglesnort:

.Java.Junkie. April 03, 2014

BAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

Jack April 03, 2014

I want to go to there

=bernard= April 04, 2014

Dear God, I damn near pissed myself from laughing.

Deleted user April 06, 2014

HA!

Krud April 06, 2014

I didn't even know titles were "required", or that there were places where they aren't.

haredawg drools April 07, 2014

I purchased the box. Half the titles were broken and the other half didn't keep a charge. Am I using them wrong? I didn't see any label saying for external use only, so I swallowed some and now I have a hitch in my get-along and am peaked about the gills. And they didn't taste good.

simple mind haredawg drools ⋅ April 07, 2014

:D I think the usage scenario could be incorrect, but perhaps future versions will also include a honey glaze.

Deleted user April 13, 2014

Hahaha love it !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.