I've been everywhere man...well that is nowhere near the truth...but it was a Johnny Cash Tune that came to mind as I tried to think of a title. in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • June 17, 2020, 12:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I have had a difficult time being consistent in writing here but the is the 2nd day in a row, so…YAY! GO ME!!!

So, in order to have a better chance of success, I thought it important to examine what I hoped to accomplish by writing here for everyones review, judgment, review, enlightenment and benefit. My goals are actually none of those things but far more selfish.

So since the stroke I’ve been acutely aware that I suffered an attack on my brain and I need to do everything I can to maintain the brain functions left behind. For that it means to explore my memories and to try and learn new things, whether that means skills like writing left-handed (which is imperative that I do as I lost the use of my right arm/hand and can no longer write even my signature. The only thing I’ve been able to come up with is to get workbooks from Amazon designed to teach preschoolers wrting skills before they begin elementary school. How sad is that? I’m going to be 53 years this year and I am having to undertake the “challenge” of a preschool course load. And there is no sort of diploma or degree in it upon completion.. Oh well.

Another reason for me to write is sort out my thoughts on everything I see going in America these days. I thinks it is important to understand my thoughts and feelings before I am confronted again like I was on Facebook that caused me to have to block a person simply due to the general discomfort she was attempting to cause on my little space on there. Unfortunate but entirely called for in my book.

In addition, I have for years wished to write books. Do people read those anymore? But I need to use this as a way to improve and expand my writing ability. Bear with me.

Next is the strive to follow journal writing prompts!

Current Music: “I’m Gonna Do It Right”
By: Kenny Loggins


Last updated June 17, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.