Breaking the Cast - Hair Scrunching for Curly Hair in YouTube

  • June 15, 2020, 2:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have naturally curly hair, which, thankfully, I have figured out how to handle, more or less. This video is basically just how I go from crunchy, wet looking hair to lovely, pretty, bouncy curls.

I will make y’all an entire hair care video, but I have to wait for the FREAKING STUPID ASS holder for my cellphone to arrive. I gave up on the original company, and I ordered it from Amazon. Since I’m a prime member, and I get 2 days shipping, it’ll be here Wednesday (insert sarcasm. 2 days shipping. I ordered it on Saturday.)


❤️vee June 15, 2020

hah, I don't even remember the last time I got something in two days from Amazon Prime. I've gotten stuff faster from eBay even!

I've noticed that when my hair is shorter, it's more curly and when it's longer, it's more straight-ish/wavy.

Perpetually Plump ❤️vee ⋅ June 15, 2020

I am canceling my Prime membership. There is ZERO point in having it anymore. They don't do two day. It's a FREAKING SCAM at this point. Ugh. I'm paying for what, exactly?

I don't know how much you know about curly hair, so please excuse me if you are already aware of this. Part of that is the weight of the hair, but as you can see, I have really long hair, and it's pretty darn curly. The other factor involved in that is the moisture content of your hair. Curly hair really needs a ton of moisture to hold the curl properly. I have experimented (a lot) with my own hair. When I don't add water/conditioner mix every day, my curls fall apart a lot sooner. If I take a shower and rinse my hair, but I don't add conditioner, my curls will be okay for about a day, but then they frizz and fall apart. I will take a picture on Tuesday when I rinse my hair but I do not add any conditioner (I have a hair appointment on Wednesday, and I like to get the products out before I get my hair colored). My curls will look fine on Tuesday after I rinse them, but then on Wednesday, they'll look frizzy and less defined due to the lack of moisture. Curly hair is weird, man.

❤️vee Perpetually Plump ⋅ June 15, 2020

my hair also gets frizzy if I don't condition it at least every other day (I also need to get it trimmed because my ends are splitting something awful right now, but I can wait a bit longer to do that, my health is more important than my hair). I swear I'm usually not really that high maintenance though!

I am not renewing my Prime membership for the same reason. I had a discount for being a student but I can't really justify continuing it unless it shows other benefits other than bullshit shipping rates.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.