It's Official in Just in Case

  • June 14, 2020, 12:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Almost a month late, Chey graduated last night. They set all sorts of regulations, but, of course, many didn’t follow them. (The parish I grew up in, and my family still lives in, is one of the few parishes who became incredibly outspoken about the restrictions put by the governor. They chose to open before the state was moved to phase 1.) The graduation went well, though, and we got to enjoy some time after as a family. It’s still not 100% what the fall will bring. She had planned to go to school, but it’s not clear if universities will open to classes on campus. She learned the hard way that online is not a good choice for her, so she may take a gap year. I hope that doesn’t mean she doesn’t do anything. My sister is good at convincing her girls that hanging at home and taking minimum wage jobs is the right choice. Chey has a pretty strong self confidence, though. I honestly don’t know that college is the right choice for her, but I’d love to see her do some sort of training (vo-tech, etc). She does have a summer job. The tribe has a program that finds jobs for teenagers every summer. She’s hostess at the restaurant that the tribe owns. That’s a perfect job for her. She’s so friendly and outgoing.
I tried sharing a graduation picture, but I’m too far out of practice with the site. I don’t remember any of the sites that work to upload pictures from. Trying one last one:
https://postimg.cc/WhkqB4Jb


Small Town Girl June 14, 2020

Congrats to her!! My girls at work are nervous about the possibility of online collage classes to start the fall off too. My cousins kid is going to Wisconsin and so far they are going in as normal. But I think something big will happen with covid in the fall. They're already planning it by the sounds of it.

Jigger June 14, 2020

Wow!! Where did little Cbaby go?!

dream seeker Jigger ⋅ June 18, 2020

I know. I blinked and she was graduating. 🥺💔

terriberri June 17, 2020

congrats to her!!! and wow...i didn't realize how much she looks like you!!!

dream seeker terriberri ⋅ June 18, 2020

❤️Thank you! She is beautiful, though.

terriberri dream seeker ⋅ June 23, 2020

so are YOU!!!

Jinn August 07, 2020

This is C- Baby ? ❤️ Congrats to her . I hope she finds her niche !

dream seeker Jinn ⋅ August 08, 2020

Yep. C-Baby heads to college next week. 💔

Jinn dream seeker ⋅ August 08, 2020

Wow! Good for C- Baby !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.