Tomato soup and gin in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • June 13, 2020, 7:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Orโ€ฆ ๐Ÿ… ๐Ÿœ and ๐Ÿธ....

I had the house to myself for a little over an hour last night!! T asked if we could go for a walk but I had just sat down with Netflix and the shoulder massage machine so I told her to ask dad. All three of them headed out into the torrential rain and stayed out for over an hour!! Anyway, Towards the end of it I saw a tiny gin bottle on top of the fridge. Part of a secret Santa gift that I had been disappointed with at Christmas (I had stated I donโ€™t drink and was given a selection of mini gins that screamed re-gifted at me). I had one mini gin left so I drank it.

One. One teeny, tiny bottle of gin.

I have a screaming head today, scratchy eyes and a raging thirst but I also have a glut of tomatoes and left over cream from a recipe so, with my shit-ness, Iโ€™m now making cream of tomato Soup. Iโ€™m sure Iโ€™ll enjoy it but right now I just want to crawl back into bed!


thesunnyabyss June 13, 2020

oh no, that's horrible, feel better and enjoy the soup! xo

~Twinkle~ June 13, 2020

Hugs xx

Jinn July 14, 2020

I will never drink gin. That stuff must be dangerous !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.