Grandma 1st week of april, 1982 Me today in Grandma and me

  • March 31, 2014, 6:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text Gma Mon Mar 29, 1982

South east wind howled all day. Elma and us took Montys clothes to the laundraumat. Ate dinner in Bethany. Took Elma back over to Trenton afternoon.

Gma Tue Mar 30, 1982

Sunny this morning but seven tenths of a inch of rain fell after midnight. A very strong south west wind all day. I helped Monty haul some hay for the calves after school.

Gma Wed Mar 31, 1982

Sunny, a beautiful morning. Went up to Velmas a while after noon. Monty ate supper at Chuck’s.

Gma April 1, 1982

A real nice day. Nearly 70. We burned locust brush that Butch had cut down. Had to have the vet for our heifer. Calf was dead.

Gma April 2, 1982

WIndy all day. Storm watches around everywhere some touched down in various places. We had about four tenths of an inch but it come hard and a lot of wind. Monty went to St Joe to dentist.

Gma Sat Apr 3, 1982

A high yesterday of 76 and this morning about 25 and a skiff of snow. Went to groucery store this morning and went up to Chucks awhile after noon and paid for some hay.

Gma Sun Apr 4, 1982

About 27. Monty, Butchs family and Pop brought some calves from Brown place up here. Butch’s ate dinner with us. Louise called and I talked with her and Kathy.

alt text

So, dear diary friends, I must confess to having a binge Friday. I almost made it two months without having a binge. It started out when the scale said I had gained a pound. I complained to Angie and she said it was probably muscle. I rolled my eyes and proceeded to make progressively bad decisions all day long. The good news is I didn't start the binge until bedtime and I stopped before I was miserable and before I had ate everything in the house.

I think I’m going to eat maintenance calories this week and then start trying to lose again next week. I’m on a recovery week and not exercising as much so this will be a good time to eat maintenance calories. I also think I’m going to stay away from the scale for two weeks. When I undressed friday night I could see that indeed I had gained muscle.

Good Things I did for me today.

went for a walk on break

stayed in calorie range

took a rest day

alt text


Squidobarnez March 31, 2014

it for sure is an all-the-time battle, and you're keeping yourself on top of it.

I hope you're having as relaxing of a now as you can.

PB-buddy-huggies

LivingWaterCreek March 31, 2014

I've had many struggles in life, but none compares with the power food has over me. I stay off the scale except once a week because if it is up .00001 lb I'm certain to binge having felt I again failed.

Reading_Blankie 📚 March 31, 2014

Ah. The daily struggles. We all have our "off the wagon" moments. Oh, and scales are evil, though remember you are beautiful no matter WHAT that scale says. And yay for getting some muscle!!. Weight does change daily; 1-5 lbs or something like that.

Deleted user April 05, 2014

I am so happy to hear there are rest days.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.