Dip dip dip . . . in It's a llittle llazy over here

  • April 1, 2014, 7:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Little April showers?

Or not. Not yet anyway, though we're only five minutes into April so I should probably give it a chance.

Review is over, work continues, llamas remain cool. Had all the parents over on Mothering Sunday and ate rather too much food, which is always nice especially when part of that involves still warm skillet-cooked blueberry cornbread. With ice-cream. Oh yes.

Random cornbread aside, it's been three months of solid dieting since the New Year and I'm done for at least a month. The next target, because I have no control over myself unless there's a target to aim for and I will just backslide unless I keep control, is to do a little weight training for a month and try to put on several pounds of muscle. This is in many ways much harder to do than flat-out dieting. The dieting is simple. Not easy, necessarily, but simple. Trying to eat just enough to put on muscle and not enough to balloon. . . little bit harder.

Meh, that's all fairly dull. First world problems and all that.

New guy started at work today. He seems like he'll be a good addition. All I know about him so far is where he's from and that he's getting married in the summer. Referred to his 'partner' a couple of times, which is a choice of words that makes me pretty confident that there won't be anyone trying out bridal dresses for this particular marriage . . . but that's totally irrelevant for one, none of my business for two, and it'd hardly be polite to ask. I think he'll do well.

Hopefully I'll do well also. One of the quirks of my job is that I have access to what is technically known as "all teh datas" in internet speak. If I want to know what payrise/bonus (if any) is on the cards, it's right there for me as soon as it's on the system.

Funnily enough, having the access, you don't tend to look. Why bother? Not like there's ever any particular surprises in there.

Meh.

Llamas at the end of the month. This will, I believe, rock muchly. Oh yes.


unimportant April 04, 2014

I have known some people in heterosexual couples to use the term "partner." It kind of annoys me because like you, when I hear that term, I make certain assumptions, and then I feel like an idiot when I realize I assumed incorrectly.

zizi42 April 07, 2014

Yah. . . know what you mean. Turns out I assumed incorrectly.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.