little bits of that and that in A New Journey

  • June 11, 2020, 1:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

*Where the heck is summer here in Wyoming. South of WY, we had some nice warm days last week then all of a sudden the high winds came in and ruined one of my plants. * 24 hours ago we had 12 inches of snow an hour from here, it got down to 32 degrees and that is unusual here in South of WY. I 80 had to close to clear up the snow from Laramie to Cheyenne, we were suppose to have gotten some of the snow but I am so happy to say it missed us! YAY!

I have been just doing my online classes and when I want to escape I will just paint away. I have done 6 different pictures so far. I don’t even want to be on my computer after being online for 4 hours I just want to do other things So I do read most of you and comment when I can.

My grand-kids are finally finished with school and they are happy but they truly miss their friends. SO they are hoping to see their friends soon this fall. Ambi got all A’s in her subjects and is on honor roll, she will be a sophomore this fall. Bubba passed 4 grade. These kids are growing too fast. I have not drove them to school since early March and I missed those mornings with the kids but my relationship with Bubba was strained as he was not liking my strict rules in the mornings. SO now I will go see the kids once a week and just bug them, now I am noticing Bubba actually gets happy to see me. SO maybe this will be good for me to just pop in when I go into town from my boyfriend town. I have been here at his house since this whole pandemic been happening and I still have my apt in Casper, so I have pretty much moved in his house. SO I will be moving out of my apt officially in August as I have to complete my least. That is ok with me. We are ready to be together every day. We truly enjoy each other every day.
We get out for our jeep rides almost every night and enjoy some mother nature with Dakota. She loves her time walking around and smelling the air. Last night we took off and we saw 2 elks and then we saw 2 coyote pups and the mother. Dakota wanted to run to see them but I didn’t let her. So glad she is very well behaved and stayed with me. I truly enjoy seeing the forms of the rocks all over the place. We saw this rock that looked like an upside down Skull. So we all it the Skull mountain. We drive by it a lot.
We plan to do some serious hiking this weekend, near Alcova Lake, so I am making some plans to have the kids meet us there with my daughter. We need to get out and explore. SO come on SUMMER you are late here in WY.

OH I need to tell y’all we have a new family member in our home, I brought home a 4 year old declawed male cat last week, and I am a little sad, I was told he came from a home of 2 dogs and once I brought him home he does not like my Dakota and the whole reason why I got a cat was to have her have a playmate, she loves to play with Cats. So its been over a week, and no signs of him being around Dakota. SO my boyfriend Boyd said bring home a little kitty, so now I am looking for another kitty so I will work on the next one to love Dakota. She needs some loving besides me and Boyd. She gets lonely when I am working or online in classes or what ever.

I have also been doing some patio gardening here. The dirt here is so bad that I had to do a patio garden so I hope it all works out for me. The winds can be bad here so I also have some plants growing indoors with the Grow LED light. SO far that is going wonderful.
I can’t wait to see Tomato’s, bell peppers, beans.
I miss the whole 9 yards of gardening on a farm!! OH Well life goes on!!

Bay is planning on moving up to WY this September, she is having a lot of problems at her own home so she will be turning 18 this September and she will finish her online high school credits and she wants to go see University of Wyoming in Laramie. So her goals are to go there this Spring, as she wants to get into Photography Journal so We will see how that goes. It’s been a very sad situation with her, he mom has been doing drugs again and not being there, so Bay has been the big grown up in her home and she is tired of it. I want her to have her own time of growing up, she does not need to have all the responsibilities that her mom should be doing. I raised here mostly from 6 years old to 15 years til I left Texas to Wyoming and I feel so bad that she has to go thru all this on her own. I am truly her mom than her own mom has been. I gave her the best news the other day, I am going to give her my convertible car when she comes up here and I will help with insurance until she gets a job and finds where she wants to be and at least plans to go to College as I want her to find what sh want to do in her Life. I have a lot more to say but I just got an email I am suppose to be in class right now. So I hope y’all have a wonderful day

I will try to write again soon!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.