It's just crazy in At the foot of the hill

  • June 6, 2020, 6:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

If it’s not the Covid, it’s riots. If it’s not riots, it’s weather. Or asteroids. Or earthquakes. Or all of the above!
Last night’s news indicated that yesterday’s riots had cooled down and were peaceful demonstrations, at least here in the Mile High City. The other things, too, will eventually pass.
On a more personal note, we are in week 13 of lock down. We are only supposed to go out for medical purposes. Groceries are being delivered. No visitors. I alternate days. One day I feel great and the next day I feel awful. At least there is variety. That must be a plus. They did open our hair salon, with restrictions, of course, so I was able to get a hair cut and perm. That helped with the self-esteem some.
I am so thankful that I have Bob. Most of the residents here are alone. They depend on their neighbors for human contact and it is really hard for them. Our activity director is trying hard to come up with ways to keep us focused and still stay within the guidelines. We have closed circuit TV and she is running movies every evening and programs of interest during the day. Residents are now being allowed to visit in other resident’s apartments or commons areas, keeping in line with masks and social distancing.
I am hoping and praying that all my on-line friends are safe and well.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.