Time for the new doctor dance in Another Open Diary refugee

  • April 1, 2014, 2:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Off to do the new-doctor dance in a little bit... and I'm PETRIFIED! I hate doctors at the best of times, but going to somebody new is terrifying... what if they just tell me I'm wasting their time? I had hideous anxiety dreams about it last night. :( I don't want to go at all, but I don't have a choice. They wanted me to see a doctor in two days but the soonest I could get in was today (one week after my ER trip) - I have to get more asthma medication because the ER only gave me enough prednisone to stretch to one week, and that's taking less than they prescribed (because I figured taking a little less until I could actually see the doctor was better than taking their prescribed dose and stopping cold turkey on Friday night!)

On the good side, my lungs are FINALLY improving. I don't need any ventolin this morning, though that may change once I set foot outside the door. It's fairly cool outside today, but it's dry...


patrisha April 01, 2014

Good luck on your doctor visit. I don't like going to the doctor but that is mostly because I don't like driving on the interstate...

Everything Good Rebecca April 06, 2014

I dislike going to doctors, too. I trust this appointment went well. I've been rubbing i drop of peppermint essential oil on my hands and then cupping hands over nose to breathe deeply whenever my breathing isn't going well, but this isn't asthma. Does dry air seem better or worse for you? I'd sort of expect it to be worse but I'm just guessing. Anyway, I hope you're well and happy today!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.