Homeschool in Hey 2020, let’s try this again?

  • June 5, 2020, 4:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey we are almost finish with homeschool. Two in HIgh school, One in Middle school and Two in elementary school. All Google meets, all teacher office hours, all online assignments.... ALMOST DONE for the summer.. Hooray!!

Lexi is doing summer school, the career class. To earn some credits, so she can go ahead and graduate on time … this is brutal, but she choose to do this summer to do this class, and hey! what a better summer to do it? We have Covid going on, Protest going on, and Stay home order. Our vacation this summer is already cancelled. We all will be home all summer.... So this is a good summer for her to do this summer class. I Cannot believe she will be a Junior!!!

I have been writing since I was preggo with her, and here she is… almost done with HS and soon enouh shell fly the coop and live on her own.. I dont think I am quite ready for that stage yet.

Mykl will be Sophmore. His first year at HS is only short… 3 months? the rest is home school.... I think out of all kids, he struggle to complete assignments on the days he is suppose to complete.. I had a schedule plan out, but he never follow it. He beats to his own drums and did his assignments in wee hours of the mornings… But he did it.. So he is going to be Sophmore.

Trentin will be Freshman, Yikes .... this means 3 in High School this fall!!!!

Jerzie will be going to Middle school, starting 6th grade.. I dont know who is more excited about this, her or me? I love middle school years, They are the most FUN, quickest school years.....

Abi is heading to 4th grade, She struggle ALOT. She has dyslexia, so her words is all backwards and upside down. She is doing good, but not where she should be… but she worked her butt off and passed with flying colors… Lucky her! I think this summer is her FIRST summer of no summer school! IMAGINE THAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bryn turns 1 last April, and learned to crawl ( late) that month, last month she learn to walk, and this month we have a walker! I kind of wish she still crawl, She gets into things i really dont want her to get into… Maybe I need to fix that, somehow......

Other than Pandemic Covid - 19 situation, we all are doing great.. hanging in there, and take day by day....

Miss you all!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.