The Black Bars of Doom in Fish On!

  • March 31, 2014, 12:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A terrible argument just occurred at Casa Kimber. It went something like this:

Me: Oooh, River Monsters is back on TV next Sunday! A two-hour season premiere! Oooh, and a live after-show! Let's check and make sure the DVR is set to record it.

Me, louder: OMG, River Monsters isn't in the DVR series manager?! YOU TOOK IT OUT??? Oh, I see. You set the other DVR to record it... the DVR that's hooked to the old, dying plasma TV that has the BLACK BARS OF DEATH running through the middle of the screen.

Me, much louder: You expect me to watch River Monsters on that TV? ARE YOU SERIOUS?? If I get lucky and Jeremy Wade finally takes his damn shirt off, you know what it's going to look like? HORRIBLE BLACK CENSORSHIP STRIPS ALL OVER JEREMY WADE!!! Now, unless you would like to die, kindly put River Monsters back on the other DVR. Thank you. Now I won't have to kill you in your sleep.

So, okay, it wasn't really an argument, just me yelling a lot.


Gangleri March 31, 2014

Or when he finally gets eaten by one of them!

ManitouWolf March 31, 2014

I can only image the police report that would have been filled out if this incident had to escalate. * laughs * I'm sure the cops would get a huge kick out of it. :)

BentnotBroken March 31, 2014

Eh,sounds like my convos with Les. Stupid men folk. Don't they realize we prepare the food?

edna million March 31, 2014

Hahahahhaha!!! Yes, we've had similar... discussions here. I particularly recall some scenes a few years ago when Baker B wanted to watch the NCAA tournaments at the same time I wanted to record something that was REALLY REALLY IMPORTANT, and we didn't have a set up that would let us record one channel and watch another. It wasn't pretty.

Deleted user March 31, 2014

I can understand your feelings about this perfectly. Maybe your husband is a little jealous of your fondness of Jeremy so he was sabotaging your viewing pleasure ?

Justlovely April 01, 2014

Yeah, that happens sometimes in my house, too. LOL I love Jinn's suggestion that you've been sabotaged!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.