A Better Day in The Adventures of Sugarbear and Cupcake

  • June 2, 2020, 12:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So today wasn’t bad. A little weird, but not bad. The city has a curfew in place now. 8pm - 5am. Randy is an essential worker though and works nights so he has to be out. Hopefully they don’t give him any problems on his way to and from work. I asked if he had his paper on him showing he’s a CNA and he said he does. Our house backs up on a pretty major road and it’s so strange how quite it is. Not nearly as many cars going by. I should be used to it what with quarantine and all, but I guess not.

Oh, so on another note, last night the dogs were extremely interested in something on our walk. I thought it was a bird or baby bunny but I wasn’t sure. It was too dark to see clearly. Well, this evening (not dark yet) I took them out. Rogue was using the bathroom in some tall grass/leafy plants. All of a sudden she runs out with a frickin baby bird in her mouth! Now I wasn’t about to stick my hand in her mouth to take it out (sorry birdy) but she dropped it.....then picked it up again before I could pull her away! Keep in mind I have all three dogs with me and I’m trying to manage them all and they’re quite excited at this point. Finally she drops it again and I finally am able to pull them all away from it. Poor thing was dead at this point. Sigh.

Anyway, at least I made some phone calls for work today (which feels weird with everything going on, but we still have to eat and at least try to build this business up). Did some stuff around the house too so I’ll say it was a good day overall.

Oh, something else too! When I first met him, Randy was listening to a guy named Dr. Umar Johnson. He liked him, I didn’t. I mean, I think some of the things he says are true and he might have good intentions and some of the things he talks about doing are good. The reason I didn’t like him (and still don’t) is he seems so arrogant. It seems like he feels he is the best thing since sliced bread and that’s just a major turn off for me. I feel like he looks down on other people. Even the people he claims to want to help. Also, he repeats himself 3 times with every other sentence, and I just don’t have patience for that lol. Anyway, Randy got to listening to people who say Dr. Umar is a fraud and is an online panhandler/scam artist. This one particular youtuber, Lenon Honor, we find amusing. And over the years we’ve come to agree with Dr. Umar’s detractors more. Things just don’t add up. But anyway, he was having a live feed on his youtube channel. Randy’s been wanting to call in to it, but he’s always at work. Well, when he got home last night from work, he said he had something to show me, pulls up the youtube and starts playing Lenon Honor’s latest live chat. And Randy Got Through!! I was so excited! He did so good, he was eloquent and really said some true things. It was just awesome. I’m so proud of him overall. He’s really a great man and he’s trying every day to be even better. Sometimes I feel like I don’t deserve him. He says that’s silly, of course. But still.

I just talked to him and he made it to work fine. He got 11 deliveries tonight doing Postmates! That’s a great way to start the week for sure.

Until next time guys!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.