Allergy season in rants

  • March 30, 2014, 4:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

has begun!

For me, it's usually April and May. I know it's worse for many others.

I was fine, except for food allergies, till I bought an apartment across the street from a park... Still fine for a couple of years, then WHAM.

I don't know for sure what trees affect me, but I am sure it's tree pollen. Yet I look out the window and see NO greenery on the branches.

For some reason, when it hits, I get the weirdest effects: I feel feverish, I get VERY sleepy and stupid. I swear my IQ drops about 10-20 points (or more). I find it hard to think straight (before I take any medication for the allergy, so I cannot attribute the effect to any pills). I also get the standard effects - dripping nose, sore throat and cough; watery eyes, sneezing... around and around. I have various homeopathic /natural remedies... I start with those... end with Zyrtec.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.