Up the Rabbit Hole in QUOTIDIEN

  • March 30, 2014, 1:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It wasn't as cold as I'd expected, yesterday, nor was it windy as it had been last week, so a walk with Beth naturally morphed into several hours of yard work. I say this every Spring: THIS is my season! When the green breaks through the crust of winter; when you can smell the dirt beneath Autumn's fallen leaves; when the word 'moist' is most appropriate and unlikely to exude that smarmy vibe.
'Je suis comblée' is an expression used to convey an overwhelming fullness, a spilling over of love/joy/emotion....of all things positive.

It is life - a connection to the renewal, be it hope, or faith, or life.

Yesterday's garden cleansing, shall we say - the removal of the last vestiges of death, purged through fire - was almost ceremonial. A giving over of the weight brought on by cold, snow, and the darkness of winter - banished and carried away by smoke, leaving nothing but fertile ground to bring forth the movement of new life and breath. It is never a ceremony I call to myself, but one that I am invited to in her own time. It is communion with my Divine - when the Spirit sings this breathtaking song of celebration!


NorthernSeeker March 30, 2014

I love seeing the wild animals come closer to the roads as they are looking for something to eat. I'm lacking the gardening gene altogether, but looking around at the world is always great.

shneaker March 30, 2014

ummm sounds like work... lol

MJ's Page shneaker ⋅ March 30, 2014

It was, but it was good work. And the endorphin rush was awesome.

GypsyWynd March 31, 2014

I'm not a gardener....but I do love Spring. I just wish it would get here already! We still have nothing but white, white, white. sigh

hot-lips April 02, 2014

I love too love Spring, as it means an end to Winter. Although I'm aaaalll about the Summer. lol

middle age pearl April 04, 2014

I can so relate to your garden purging and can't wait until I can do the same and watch the remains of the past summer, fall, and winter go up in smoke and flames to give spring the room it needs.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.