Booklikes.com , Reading Rambling, Amazon Free App of The Day in Daily Ramblings

  • March 30, 2014, 12:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So last week I found out from Katie of a new-ish book blogging site she was considering of joining. I checked it out and its GREAT!! Its like goodreads but with a blogging feature added! Booklikes.com is exactly like goodreads where you can rate what you read and have bookshelves for Read/Currently reading/ to read, but where goodreads just let's you add a review under a book, Booklikes let's you make that review into a blog post and others can like your post and comment like tumblr. You can follow ppl too. My blogs name is The Haunted Asylum and my page address is CinemaRaven.booklikes.com

One good thing about being a member of both goodreads and Booklikes is you can connect them in Booklikes settings. So when you rate and add books to your shelves in Booklikes, it automatically updates you in goodreads as well. You can also export your books from goodreads into Booklikes with a .CSV file. I tried to do that several times on my tablet(I have no PC). I was able to get the file and save it in officesuite and then tried to put that in Booklikes. But when I tried to upload the file there it wouldn't do it. It kept saying please put in a valid file. I have tried but for some reason it wouldn't acknowledge it and I did it right. It wasn't hard! I didn't post that much in goodreads. I had no PC for 3 yrs then I got my tablet. So there wasn't a ton of books in there I wanted to export. But I did want to add the 24 books I read this year since I wanted to do the reading challenge in Booklikes as well. I had to add them manually last week in Booklikes. I also added my 1st blog post in there. Not about a book, just my hello to the site and the .csv file fiasco.

My next reads I will blog about in Booklikes. I'm hoping the blog review also posts in goodreads since I have them connected. I'll find that out soon. I think it was the 19th when I last read something completely. I had bad eyestrain and a headache that stopped me from reading more. I've been reading short stories mostly. Horror and ghost stories. I do feel better so I'm hoping to read more soon. Today we're getting heavy rain again, perfect weather for reading! I have a bunch of short stories in my kindle app waiting to be read. A handful are from Bradley Poage. They are very short horror stories. Sometimes he makes some free! Those are the ones I have now. I read free ebooks when I can. I love that Amazon has different free ebooks everyday!

Which leads me into the next thing I wanted to blog about! In the Amazon Appstore app they have the Free App Of The Day. Well usually the free app they feature is bullshit! I thought that the mahjong game they had for free over a week ago was good. But after that they had another one free that made my jaw drop when I saw it. It was Officesuite Pro! That app is normally $15 I couldn't believe it! I needed that for my tablet. My tablet came preloaded with officesuite but that one is the viewer. You can't create anything with it. So I was so happy to see PRO free!!! That was certainly a great free app of the day! I will certainly check back everyday from now on what their featured free app is!

Before I forget... When I do start creating blog reviews in Booklikes, I'll copy and paste then post in prosebox in my book journal. That'll be good to get that journal going.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.