Progressing in The Adventures of Sugarbear and Cupcake

  • May 27, 2020, 4:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I’ve decided to remind myself every morning that I am, in fact, a badass. It seems to be working the last couple of mornings anyway. Helping me be better at waking up Randy since he never hears the alarm. I feel like I’ve been more productive too. We went to Goodwill the other day because we both needed pants and we got some tops too. It’s always nice to refresh the wardrobe. Also got some much needed underwear. Oh, Randy bought us some headsets we’ve been looking at so now we can make phone calls hands free. They’re super comfortable and work great! I’m starting to keep a log of our spending. Basically balancing our books every night. I feel like we need to know how much we’re spending on what.

Oh, took the dogs to my parents house again this afternoon to let them run around. My brother stopped by too which was nice. He’d never met the puppies before. They did really well meeting him! No jumping or anything. Oh and they met Abuela too. She’s back at my parents house since my aunt is having foot surgery soon. Did I tell you she fell in the bathroom at my aunt’s house and had to go get stitches? It seems to be doing better though. Thank God that’s all she needed and she didn’t have a concussion or anything. She’s 97/98 after all. Hope I got those genes. Her mother lived to be 104.

Oh, I’m starting my Tik Tok channel tomorrow. I know I said I wanted to do it probably about a week ago but it just didn’t work out that way. It’s ok. I am definitely starting tomorrow. Also gonna start studying (at lease get Randy studying) for our series 6/63. And painting the ceiling and the area of the wall the puppies tore up a while ago. We patched it, we just have to paint it. And we have the paint now so on to the next step. I’m determined to make sure we don’t just talk about doing things anymore. We’re actually going to do them. We haven’t been on the calls for Primerica lately. Not good. I just really haven’t been feeling it. I know I need to do it anyway though. I just get bored just listening to the calls. I don’t really have anything to say. Plus I’m still kinda mad at C. for stealing our recruits.

I actually did do my nails the other day. I gotta redo them though. They’re chipping already. That’s the only bad thing about doing your nails yourself. They chip so easily. And I’ve been making more of an effort with my appearance. So that feels good. Like the title says…progress.

And I just realized what time it is and I need to heat dinner up. So until next time!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.