numb bum. in missing the beach

  • Sept. 12, 2013, 9:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'm sitting on the sofa with a 3yr old childminded child asleep behind me and a 21 month old minded child on my lap. My bum is numb! 21 month old is finally happy - she fell asleep in the buggy and slept for an hour and a half and when she woke up she was oh so sad. I've never seen her sad in the whole year that I've been looking after her! I finally realised that her Ba was missing. Ba is a small, square blanky with a bear head in the middle and she takes Ba EVERYWHERE! We had spent the morning at the children's centre a mile away - a mile on footpaths that are nowhere near the road... I phoned the childrens centre who couldnt see it so I was getting ready to walk back again when the centre phoned back - they had Ba! He was hiding in a toy box!

I put sad little girl in the car along with 3yr old and drove back. She was so happy to see her Ba once more :)


Deleted user September 12, 2013

Ba is a perfect name for a bear-headed blanky.

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ September 12, 2013

Isn't it just :) she named it herself too!

Deleted user September 12, 2013

Aww, good that Ba was found and that they could be together again!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.