Lunch for Thursday, 9/12/13 in Fud

  • Sept. 12, 2013, 12:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Untitled

Clockwise from top left:

  • tuna salad (tuna, mayonnaise)
  • 12-grain bread
  • raw baby carrots

  • fried rice with vegetables

  • canned mandarin oranges

  • Cheddar Bunnies

  • apple
  • banana

    Wow, so rushed this morning - we got in late yesterday, we woke up late today, there was some major scrambling going on. I feel very thankful that my kids will eat plain raw fruits and vegetables as it makes meals SO much easier to throw together. I still need to get to the farm stand but the husby was able to get to the grocery for a few staples last night.

    CONCLUSION: Everything eaten. I don't know where she put it all, but she ate it! I think she's getting ready for a growth spurt.


  • Deleted user September 12, 2013

    Does she really eat ALL this for lunch? I pack maybe half of this and Eli will still bring home some of it some days.

    Jane Says Deleted user ⋅ September 12, 2013

    I think I packed one too many pieces of fruit today, but yeah, she'll eat the rest. My son subsists on air and sunshine but Mimsy, I think, will be about seven feet tall at this rate.

    Jane Says Deleted user ⋅ September 12, 2013

    Oh, also - that's lunch and one snack. :) They get a second snack at school provided by the week's room parent.

    You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.