Then 2004 Now 2014 in Life

  • March 29, 2014, 10:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mar 26, 2004 Figaro is getting so matted that I had to give him a good brushing last night. He threw the biggest fit! Screaming, trying to bite me, trying to claw me. I finally gave up after just getting one side done, and after I was done he went and threw up. Poor baby. I really should get him shaved.

Im looking forward to a weekend in the garden. I went out when I got home from work and the tulip tarda and hearts delight tulips are looking so beautiful. My neighbor was screaming at her kid worse than I yell at my cats and I thought to myself how lucky I am to live alone. No domestic disturbances to get in the way of my peaceful garden.

I like to watch True Crime shows like New Detectives and Forensic FIles but Im always shocked by how almost from the discovery of the crime the cops have a suspect but years can go by before the get enough evidence. Tonight they had a case of two guys who witnesses this other guy run over a man twice, but the witnesses were drunk, there was no body, and no blood on the truck. The case went unsolved for years and in the end he confessed when faced with dna evidence that found traces of the dead mans blood on his vehicle.

Watching those shows always makes me thing of the only unsolved case involving someone from my grandma's neck of the woods. I think it was either the late 70's or early 80's when a young woman who worked at the local motel disappeared while jogging with her dog. Neither her dog or her body have ever been found. Grandma remembers more about it and says the ladys last name was Wardrip. I can never find out anything on it on the Internet though. Any searches for Wardrip though always turn up Faron Wardrip a serial killer from Texas. Than I start wondering if maybe she was his first victim and was related to him somehow. Maybe I should forget being a librarian and become a homicide detective since I think Im so much better than the police. :)

3/27/2004 Yay. I was weighed and measured at Curves today, and Ive lost ten pounds and 3 inches! I think she must have looked at the scales wrong last month, and that I lost five pounds the first month and five pounds last month. Either way its a ten pound loss!

I planned on spending the day in the garden so was disappointed when it rained on and off all day. I was still able to get 1/2 way done with cleaning out the flower beds. Im kind of worried that I cant see any sign of my spiderwort plant, moon flowers, or foxgloves. I'll have to look at my diary last year and see what I had to say about those plants. I can't even remember where the spider wort is planted.

Gateway is such a cute cat. Ive been able to pick him up and cuddle him for weeks now. He is so sweet and loving. I think some stupid human has abused him though because whenever I toss a stick he acts like he thinks Im going to abuse him. :( I put out a big bucket of water and Ive never seen him drink from it. Then today I noticed him up on his hind legs drinking from the bird bath. Of course I didnt have my camera with me.

Me Sat Mar 29, 2014

I think I’m getting bronchitis again. I’m supposed to go for a 12 mile run tomorrow. I don't know if its going to happen.

Good Things I did for me

Ran 4.5 miles

Stayed in calorie range

Refilled my prozac


LivingWaterCreek March 29, 2014

I do hope you aren't coming down with bronchitis again. I just got over it, awful stuff this year. Rest and be well.

Squidobarnez March 30, 2014

I hope your lungs are behaving and that you're having as comfortable of a now as you can.

PB-buddy-huggies

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.