Recovering From a Bad Mood in The Adventures of Sugarbear and Cupcake

  • May 18, 2020, 10:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So today wasn’t a bad day or anything....Ludo is feeling better and eating normally again. Thank God. I found their nail clippers so I’ll try clipping their nails tomorrow. They need them done for sure.

For a while now Randy has struggled with an on and off toothache. Well today it was hurting pretty bad. This afternoon anyway. Now when he gets in pain like that he gets....how do I say this.....he makes mean jokes. I mean he jokes around like usual, but it’s a bit ruder/meaner than usual and it doesn’t stop. And I know he doesn’t mean what he’s saying, he’s not hurting my feelings (usually), it just drains me and in the end I’m the one in the bad mood. That’s how it was doing Postmates tonight. I ended up in a shitty mood and when the second round of pain meds finally set in he’s happy as can be. I’m glad he’s feeling better, but it sure doesn’t get me in the mood for the desired extracurricular activities we were hoping to engage in later. Sorry TMI, I know. But this is a journal after all. I should be able to write about whatever I feel like. Anyway, I’m watching one of my favorite MST3K episodes, “Space Mutinee” and it’s helping with my mood. I love that show. So much fun.

I think what I really feel like doing tonight is reading. I have several books I want to finish. I also kinda want to cross stitch and draw and paint my nails lol. Think I’ll settle with reading tonight. Maybe work on some of the other stuff tomorrow.

We had a better trial with the citronella bark collar tonight. I adjusted the sensitivity to low. So it only sprayed her when she barked this evening. Worked like a charm. We’ll see what happens tomorrow. Until then y’all.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.