All I need. in A small but passable life.

  • May 17, 2020, 9:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Is motivation?

I had been to two different walmarts and amazon looking for a cheap yoga mat. No luck. Yesterday I took Mom to our usual walmart, the first one I had been to two weeks ago and found they had restocked. I bought the cheapest yoga mat. $9.62 total with tax. Kind of turquoise color with a funky design and 3mm thick.

I woke up early enough this morning to go out and use it before my usual coffee time. But I didn’t. I just went back to sleep until 8am and then went in and made coffee.

One more week until I can get back to the S.S. website and see if it will let me apply.

And the House just gave everybody another $1200 in another bill. The Senate may not though. Somebody’s going to have to do something though.

Protests are getting really bizarre. Small lumps of pale-skinned not very intelligent speaking people consisting of back-to-workers grouped together with anti-vaxxers, Nazi’s, and Trumptards, and guys with micro-penises and fat guts dressed very stupidly in castoff outdated playing-Army clothes carrying guns. And carrying them incorrectly I might add. And no masks. And dragging their kids along for the stupidness.

I think I seen a few of them in walmart yesterday.

And then I remember that I live in a country where 60 million people voted for Drumpf. That’s a lot of stupid for one country to contain.

Arizona lockdown ended the 15th. Confirmed cases and deaths are still rising.

I’ll just sit here in my chair and watch how this simulation plays out.


woman in the moon May 17, 2020

Profound. You and Naom Chomsky are the smartest people I've come across so far today.

Neogy Titwhistle woman in the moon ⋅ May 17, 2020

Naom and I in the same sentence. I'm definitely not worthy of that honor! Since you watch youtube I found a channel you might like- Cole the Cornstar-
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCuxlXCfVyV-i5YLL30jkomw

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.