My kids in Just in Case

  • May 15, 2020, 9:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got to see some of my kids yesterday. The weather made me have to cut it short, and there were others that I literally couldn’t find their house. (90% don’t have their numbers on their mailbox and Google Maps and Mapquest don’t do well around here. For one of them, I was looking for house 416. I passed 470s, 460s, 450s, then about 10 yards of woods, and then 390s. For another, 224 and 219 were next to each other. So, the mapping apps don’t do well, because their numbering is nuts.
But, oh, the ones I got to see. It made me so happy!! They were so excited. I had two moms who tried to get me to come in and eat breakfast with them. All the parents were positive and just as eager to visit. It made my heart happy.
Then, I went up to school to work on end of the year paperwork. I talked with my principal some, who had just finished a meeting with the superintendent. She said she was in a daze because of the meeting. We will be having another video call to discuss, but she wants to wrap her head around it first. I told her I felt like I spoke for all of us, and said, take your time. (This is about the fall.) We’re struggling already trying to figure it out. I’m good without more stress.


Jigger May 15, 2020

I am so, so worried about the fall start.

dream seeker Jigger ⋅ May 17, 2020

Me, too. I'm really struggling to wrap my head around it.

terriberri May 16, 2020

i am so glad you got to see some of them. i know that does your heart good!

Small Town Girl May 16, 2020

Awww thats so nice that you got to see them!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.