To drive or not to drive? in The View from the Terrace

  • May 20, 2020, 12:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When Louise took Billie to the park yesterday she found that a conspiracy protester had chalked slogans on the path.
alt text
Well if COVID 19 is a government hoax that must mean that most of the world’s governments have got together to propagate it, that’s some hoax!
alt text
I have been to this website. That’s the chap who claims that the royal family are shape shifting reptilians. I used to like him years ago when he was in the Green Party, then he went really weird and wore only turquoise.

It’s getting difficult to abide by the laws concerning the pandemic. In England you are now allowed to drive to somewhere else to take your exercise. In Wales you are still supposed to exercise near your home. The trouble is people in England are driving to beaches and beauty spots in Wales, then they are getting stopped and fined, and they get angry because they didn’t understand the law. I heard they have now put a big sign on the M4.

It’s my birthday on Friday and we would really like to go to the local beach but it’s a £60 fine if you get stopped while driving to exercise elsewhere, why did my daughter have to move to Cardiff?! Well, the garden centres were reopened this week so maybe we will go there instead. The cafe will be closed, though. I really miss going for a coffee and a cake when I am out.


ODSago May 20, 2020

It's interesting to hear from another country's situation -- I live in the general area of Disney World, across Orlando to the other side...visitors are being prepared for but my gosh! I'd never take my family there at a time like this. I miss eating out, having guests, and just feeling free. But I'm determined not to catch the virus or to share it.

Marg May 21, 2020

Aw that’s a shame you won’t get further afield for your birthday - it’ll make next year’s one even better though! I listened to some of David Icke’s stuff once and some of it did actually make sense but then other bits were just totally off the wall.

Jinn July 04, 2020

Happy Belated Birthday !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.