Exciting News in 2020

  • May 14, 2020, 4:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

On Thursday afternoon of next week my daughter Karen and her husband will adopt their two foster sons. The long awaited event will take place at their home, not the courthouse where before the pandemic it would have taken place. I like the change of venue. Two precious boys, one 17 and one 4, half brothers, will become part of our family, will take my daughter and son-in-law’s last name and hopefully will be happy to be members of our family for all the years to come.


Last updated May 14, 2020


Zipster May 14, 2020

I am so happy to hear that they will be official family members. What joy. No doubt their love will be multiplied all around.

Kristi1971 May 14, 2020

Yay! Congratulations!

ODSago Kristi1971 ⋅ May 17, 2020

We're happy and appreciate the congrats so much. I think it will be a virtual adoption proclamation and we'll see it on Zoom. I didn't want to get Zoom on my computer but like all good parents ... I will, at least for that day. Such silly and provocative hacks have been attached to Zoom's site that I felt I'd live without it, thank you very much. But...now? I must given the virus and my age and the people who will be in Karen's home for this ceremony who are unknown to me.

Kristi1971 ODSago ⋅ May 17, 2020

When you get the invite and click on it, I think you have the option to stream with or without downloading. I've got it on my computer, but I think I had that option the first time. Since I knew I'd be using it more than once (I use it for some of my business group meetings), I downloaded it. I guess the operational word though is "think". :)

ODSago Kristi1971 ⋅ May 17, 2020

THANKS. I'll now be less negative when using it. My son wants us all to have it--he uses it to run his his squad meetings and loves it. He would like his sisters and I, grands and great grands to have this way of being together and I understand that. Would be fun. Until someone's feelings, never mine, in the jolly back and forths, would be hurt. My take on this.

Kristi1971 ODSago ⋅ May 17, 2020

Just make sure there is a password to get into your zoom time. Otherwise, others can intrude. I don't know how or why someone would, but I don't have that kind of mind to do those things. I've just been hearing about it since so many are now using it.

Marg May 15, 2020

That’s such good news to hear and it seems very fitting it’s happening in the home where they will feel secure for the rest of their lives :) You must be so proud of her!

ODSago Marg ⋅ May 17, 2020

I am...

Bomb Shell May 15, 2020

How exciting!

ODSago Bomb Shell ⋅ May 17, 2020

I think so, too.

noko May 15, 2020

Belonging is such a pivotal part of life as a human. So glad you will all officially belong together so soon! Congratulations.

mcbee May 16, 2020

That's so great, and will make such a difference for the boys knowing they are "permanent".

ODSago mcbee ⋅ May 16, 2020

I think so, too.

Serin May 20, 2020

Oh yay!! Congratulations to all of them!!

Jinn July 07, 2020

❤️

ODSago Jinn ⋅ July 09, 2020

Miss you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.