Life & Such in Me

  • May 14, 2020, 12:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay…

Time for a “normal” entry…

I spent the first two hours of my shift tonight “Marco Polo-ing” with 3 of the ladies in my Mom’s Group from church in our new “after hours” chat, lol.
Have y’all tried the Marco Polo app? It’s essentially video messaging, but it’s really fun
I kind of despise that they call it the “after hours” chat cause I feel like then it should be like inappropriate content, and it’s so not… It’s all the regular Mom/wife stuff, just later at night so that the other members (I think there’s 13 of us in the main group) aren’t waking up to 120+ unwatched Polos every morning.

While I did that, I had to rebuild my Michael’s cart, which I built and saved last night but somehow it disappeared today…
I realized a few weeks ago that both the canvases that I have painted (and LOVE) are at my ex’s house. I reached out to him to gently say I’d like them back and was met with “we’re gonna use them in our new place”.
Uhhhhh…
You knocked up a chick and proposed to her BARELY a month after you became FB official as a couple. WHY does this chick want MY artwork hanging in your new place???
Doubt she knows that sunflower was painted literally like 2 hours before I fucked him for the first (and second) time…
So anyways…
I bought a huge pack of acrylic paints and brushes and canvases and paint knives, since I also lost all my supplies to Trashbag Nicole.
I’m excited to have “my own thing” again. And I refound the YouTube lady I like. When I painted the sunflower, it was based of a DIY paint party video I found on YouTube and I really liked the lady’s style and how she explained things. Since I discovered the sunflower (which I’m going to attempt to recreate, since it’s legit my favorite thing I’ve ever made), she’s done a TON more videos.

I also placed a sizeable order at Oriental Trading for Ev’s bday party.
I’ve decided I’m not doing party favors (there will be 2 kids, my nieces, there other than Ev) and we won’t be doing a whole lot of games and stuff. But I did get tableware and decorations, including one of those big banners for the front door.
Oh, and I got party hats that I’m going to convince Ev that everyone needs to wear… Who’s gonna tell a 5-y/o that they’re not going to participate???
I have to figure out how to do food… For freaking 11 people, eyeroll.
I’m thinking sandwiches (“we finish each other’s sandwiches”), a veggie platter (Sven snacks), a fruit salad (gotta think of a cute name for that), white cheddar cheese balls (snowballs), pretzel sticks (Olaf arms). My Mom will order cupcakes from Sam’s Club (we always do cupcakes).
Some other food ideas I have include White pizzas (3 sizes, laid out to be a “snowman”), Olaf cheese (string cheese with Sharpie Olaf faces on them), a cheese & cracker platter with the cheese cut into snowflakes (I’d only do some of them in snowflakes… Momma ain’t cookie-cuttering 50 slices of cheese, eyeroll), and/or Frozen Chex Mix/snack mix/etc. I also found a recipe for blue cake mix brownies that I might do.
I ordered cups, so I’ll likely just buy a Coke/Diet Coke, case of water, and I might make a blue “punch” for the girls.
Oh, and last I knew, Ev wanted a freaking hot cocoa bar. In June. So I guess we’ll have that, too. I’ll have to go to Dollar Tree and snag some styrofoam cups or a few spare plain white coffee mugs.
And the girls will be able to play/run outside. Lord knows I’ve got plenty of sidewalk chalk and bubbles!!
How long is a helium tank good for once some of the helium has been used? I imagine she’ll want balloons.
Feel free to toss out ideas, too!

I also just placed my Amazon order for my Mom’s birthday gifts (she turns 51 on 5/21). I got her a LARGE heating pad that stays on for 4 hours (she has back issues), a gravity salt & pepper mill set, a “homesick candle” that smells like Massachusetts shrug, and a “Grammy’s kitchen” towel from Ev.
I usually get her a bunch of Red Sox stuff for her birthday because baseball season is in full swing by now, but… Covid…
Someone on my Facebook just posted that their sister makes macarons, but I can’t remember who it was to get some for her.
I should also try to figure out who can make her a cake.

Anyways, I’m a solid 4 hours into my shift and have still done VERY little work, so I should hop off of here and get to it…


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.