Signs of life! in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • May 13, 2020, 9:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, the good news, in my opinion at least, is that Tennessee is beginning to reopen business and take the furtive steps toward normal life. Living in Tennessee, it is great news to me. I am thrilled to see it.

When I first moved here from California, I was looking forward to living near so many of my journal writing friends and cohorts. Yes, some of them became online love interests for me, but I tried to not bother them with those desires of mine.

Alas, once I arrived here, I learned that the people I had hoped to live near felt just as far away as they were when I lived out west. In fact, I have only met face to face with one of my journaling friends from back in the day. Another one planned to come to Nashville to attend a concert with me but she was unable to make it in the end. It was sadly funny, my co-workers ridiculed me saying my ol-line friend did not come because she thought I was a creepy rapist, especially when she found out I was driving a white minivan and livec out in the country. I argued she knew me well and had known me for years! They would not believe me and I imagine they still don’t.

She still has an open invitation to go to any concert in Music City should she want to come. TRUTH!

Now Playing: “St. Elmo’s Fire (Anniversary Edition)
By: John Parr


Last updated May 13, 2020


JHkerriokey May 13, 2020

In TN as well (Murfreesboro), happy to see that I can at least eat out somewhere where we can sit and ENJOY food.

DE---Mr. Stix JHkerriokey ⋅ May 27, 2020

Too true! I've sure missed eating out. The GrubHub & DoorDash options for anything other than fast food have not proved to be decent option, in my opinion.

Anaiss May 13, 2020

I wish you well. And I wish the rest of us well also.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.