Petty Betty Alert in Me

Revised: 05/14/2020 2:36 p.m.

  • May 12, 2020, 7:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Let me just start with a disclaimer that this entry will NOT be indicative of my normal character AT ALL.
This is me being petty.
I know I’m being petty.
Don’t come at me.

So, I didn’t grow up around here.
My best friends, the people who get me? They live 150 miles away from me now.

I made friends with these 2 girls a few years ago. I actually used to work with K. She’s been BFF’s with L since like middle school. So, naturally, the 3 of us got close.

L is a Mom… she has 3 boys, her two youngest are twins who are only 3 weeks older than Ev. K doesn’t have kids yet, so L and I got really close at one point. Just to have her run to K and say I said a bunch of shit and things were a mess for AWHILE. The three of us were actually almost completely back to normal when Covid exploded.

Both K & L are younger than I am… They’re both turning 28 in 2020 to my 33.

My birthday was 4/14.
In the midst of quarantine.
Can’t go out to eat… Can’t go to the bar… Can’t do shit.

So we decided that the 3 of us would hang out at K’s house.
((Keep in mind that I’ve been around K & L and all 3 of L’s kids since before all this started.)) Also, L’s bf/fiance works an essential job, in a production warehouse similar to mine.

Well, L bailed on my birthday.
She texted me HBD. That was it.

Come to find out, her bf/fiance is “concerned about her spending time with me because I work in a warehouse”.
Which is bullshit
I work FOR a warehouse. I work IN an office. By my fucking self. He’s putting her and the boys at significantly more risk than I am.

But whatever…
I’m 33. I’m not begging anyone to give a fuck about me.

Well, K’s birthday is 4/27.
We planned the same thing for her birthday weekend.

Guess what happened?
Last minute, L bailed.

Though she did show up (and meet me) the morning of K’s birthday with balloons and Starbucks and stood on K’s porch with the two of us talking for probably 45 minutes. While her bf/fiance sat in the van and saw that we were talking and how close together we were standing.

This whole time, she’s been all “We’ll go out for my birthday and celebrate all our birthdays together!!!”

HAHA

Guess when her bday is???

May 22nd.

Guess when we’re in our “shelter in place” order until???

JUNE SECOND. (it might be June 4th… Either way…)

There’s definitely a small part of me that’s glad that she won’t get a party/night out since K and I didn’t either and she didn’t even do what she could to be there for us on our birthdays.


Last updated May 14, 2020


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.