Because it brings it back to an-Noor/the One Who Is Light. in Noor Grows In Light 2020

  • May 11, 2020, 1:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I dedicated myself to growing in Light at the beginning of Ramadan.

I can’t fast like many of my friends do, but I can participate in this beautiful month by seeking Light and growing it within.

For me, all comes from Light. I mean this in both a scientific and spiritual way.

I just read about Zoroastrians making the 5 daily prayers toward a source of Light. I add that to the Quaker term for Godness being the Inward Light. Quakers pray for others by holding them in the Light. In Islam, there is the favorite prayer of the Prophet Muhammad. It is a prayer of Light. He prayed it daily. We pray it at our juma group every Friday.

There is a Shia hadith that says Allah gave Fatima some of His Light and she created the flourishing of earth with that Light. Shia have bestowed names on Her like Fatima Fatir (Creatress), but also call her “Path of Light”.

May my journey toward the Light help me find the Light within myself and all existence. May all turn holy. May we all pray together to the Face of Light, nearer than near to our jugular vein. Amin, Ameyn, Om Shanti, Shanti, Shanti, Blessed Be, May It Be So....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.