Back after some time away in Thoughts, wishes and things

  • May 9, 2020, 2:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I guess it’s not been THAT long of a time away (months rather than years) but anyway, it’s nice to be writing again. Since the lockdown I’d pretty much tried to stay offline as much as possible, just because otherwise I’d be TOTALLY isolated from the real world!

So this entry is just me getting back into things online again. It’s not really a proper entry that is about a particular topic. I’ve definitely missed reading other people’s entries here! That’s the best part about ProseBox! It’s honestly more interesting than watching TV or something.

Although I’ve tried to be offline as much as possible, I have played some computer games. So that was time that I could have put into ProseBox, I guess. It’s Mother’s Day soon! I know that’s exciting for some, but at the same time hard for those who have lost their mother (or a child - gosh, that must be so so hard at this time of year).

For people that were in normal times able to see their mother on Mother’s Day, I wonder if that feels really weird now not to be able to (unless you are young enough to actually be living with your mother, of course, in which case you’d see her on Mother’s Day). Anyway enough rambling, I’d better head off now.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.