Funky Friday in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 28, 2014, 5:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

Today I just feel out of sorts. I am not sure why. I had PT this morning and it went well. My pain is near zero. I am just not sure what is wrong. Anyone else ever get that way.

The weather isn't helping in the least. The last few days have been overcast all day. Yesterday we had bad storms. High winds and lots of rain. Today it's just so gloomy. It was suppose to reach 55 degrees but it didn't. The weather man said expect a great weekend. I hope so.

I have been reading a lot. I am just about finished with the new Danielle Steel book "Power Play". It's pretty good. I picked up several more from the library today when I returned one. Debbie Macomber, and Nora Roberts both have new books I picked up. I also have the new one of James Patterson. So I have plenty to read.

I think I am feeling lonely. I miss my co-workers. We have plans to get together again on a Saturday in April. We just have lunch and talk. I miss that social part of work.

I am 5 weeks post op for my back surgery. I am doing pretty good. I have been have some pains in my hips. But nothing with my back. I have a lot of pt exercises and sometimes when I introduce a new one I am sore the first week. But the back feels good. When I overdue I get pain back by my incision. And then I lie down with an ice pack for a bit. And I am okay. I certainly do not regret the surgery. I am going to be increasing my walking tomorrow. Going from 30 mins 2x a day to 45 mins. 2x a day. And she said I could try a small incline. I am feeling back to normal. I need to go and get a new pair of shoes. Maybe I will go and do that tomorrow. 8 months of walking funny in a pair of shoes the wear funny. And I think that is what I am feeling. So that is one thing on my list to accomplish real soon.

After PT today I went to a used store called "Stuff Etc." It's a really nice store and it has household stuff, clothes for everybody, furniture, etc. I have gotten a lot of nice things there. I find a lot of books there and shirts. Everything is used and she consigns things. I got my love seat recliner and another recliner there a few years ago. Sometimes I will check out the goodwill too. I find a lot of things almost brand new there for very cheap. Yes, I am a junk store shopper. Anyone else out there enjoy junk store shopping? I don't always find things but I do enjoy looking. Today I found myself 2 tops and 2 books I spent $12.

I think I am going to go and figure out what I want for dinner. Then get comfy with my book. I hope everyone has a great evening and weekend.

See ya when i see ya.

Love and hugs. S.

alt text


Lola Falana March 28, 2014

I love thrift shopping. I have gotten wonderful clothes, drapes, books. Even sheets that I put on the couch for the kids. How do you down load those wonderful pics of yours ? Sears has good prices on shoes. Have a good weekend. Lola Falana

Darcy0207 from OD March 29, 2014

It sounds as if spring will help - whenever it arrives for good!

I love thrift shops! For me, it's economical AND political. I know that my money is going to the charity rather than the sweat shop owners.

Everything Good Rebecca April 02, 2014

You know, I do get sort of in a funk sometimes and I've decided it could be hormonal. I used to get serious PMS and now it could be that or leading to (or actually being) the change. Or the funk could be the weather, especially not enough sun to make you sunny side up, you know? I'm glad your post-op self is feeling better and that PT seems to be helping too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.